Win SBDs and More: VDUX Disco Haiku Party

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Win SBDs and More: VDUX Disco Haiku Party!!!

No dancing necessary to win 2 SBD and author rewards in the VDux Disco Haiku Party! All you need to do is write a haiku. 17 syllables and the truth, as we say here in 'merica.

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about aliens. Extraterrestrials only, not humans from countries other than your own. No political haikus, please. But, you can use previous haikus if you have any!

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Heard about aliens.

Lifeforms from another world.

Have they been to ours?

You can pronounce aliens "AIL-EE-ENS" or "AIL-YENS" (no points off for your dialect) and you may submit multiple haikus. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

(PS thank you @jadams2k18 for Suggesting the Theme. I'll send you .005 SBDs as "Thank You" soon.)

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, July 6, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, July 6, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 2 SBD
  • Half of this post's author awards
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • Any SBDs dotated to this contest
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Thank you to all who participated in my previous haiku contests:

@jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @millennialnow, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91

@dbooster we need some haiku photos! @mermaidvampire we need some GOODVIBES!!!

Reply below and FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

Scully and Mulder
Extraterrestrial Life
The truth is out there

I will include some dance moves .....




--

PS Bonus for the Carlton! Did you upvote this constest post?

Complete. Now all I need is more smoke. That alien took my stash man!

https://steemit.com/fun/@tristancarax/aliens-and-smoking

Smoke filled the room up
The Aliens and I laughed at
Chimps playing in mud.

Bonding. Nice. Welcome to the haiku contest! Thanks for entering!

One more from Uranus

Alien phone home
Anal probes of a third kind
Nearly missed my ride

Touchy subject?

Beady eyes, grey skin
Where did this image come from?
A conspiracy

Men in black hide well
Are aliens already here?
VDUX might be one

Good one! If I was an alien, would I ever tell anybody?

Their glares as I laugh:
They come in peace to us from
beyond Uranus

😁

Uranus is a long way to travel!

It's out there somewhere
An extraterrestrial
I want to believe

X-Files forever!!! Such nostalgic haiku!

Believe, then! You never know...

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93