CONTEST: The story behind that one single picture...... (5 steem contest)

in #contest6 years ago


Source
We all (or almost all) share pictures between friends, on social media, on blogs etc..
When I was browsing for instance through my pictures I have shared this brilliant idea came up.
There is a story behind every picture, a photo sometimes really says more than words. In case it doesn't, it is great to accompany the picture with your story. So the contest is easy:

Rules

  • Share one picture from the past (the past is an elastic concept)
  • Tell us where this picture was taken and the story behind it (it has to be selfmade)
  • The minimum wordcount is 150 the maximum wordcount is 400
  • It has to be an 'own experience' story and non fictional
  • Put your post on your own blog and share the link in the comments of this post

Rules of courtesy (not necessarily, though appreciated)

  • Resteem this post if you like the idea
  • Upvote will be appreciated and wil be used for the 'prize money' for the winners.....

Judgement

  • I will be the one and only judge of the posts :)
  • I will take into account the amount of upvotes your post has received
  • The story must be completely clear looking at the picture
  • There will be 1 overall winner who wins 5 steem
  • The contest ends on the 7th of august at 12.00 CET

So come on and join the contest

Example



Last year we were at the Jumbo Racingdays in Zandvoort Holland. Max Verstappen was there to give some demo's in his Formula one car. My son and his friend were walking across the circuit and in the paddock when they noticed that people where driving ‘golfcarts’ to bring people from and to the parkings. They thought it would be fun to ride along and so they did… they have often been driven back and forth to the parking and had a lot of fun.

At one moment the carts where full each time, so some people had to walk towards the parking. And then a guy walked to my son and asked him if he could take his spot, my son (well brought up naturally) said ‘of course, you can have my seat’.. And the guy was so surprised by it that he said to my son ‘We’ll thank you very much, in exchange you will receive my VIP bracelet for the Red Bull VIP deck”… So he gave my son his bracelet and jumped in the cart. It turned out to be Christijan Albers a famous Dutch racing driver, how cool.

After he left my son went to the RedBull VIP deck and the great guy he is, he arranged that his friend could join him. So they had some great time playing racinggames, eating chips and snacks… And all just for giving his seat to someone else… Love the guy…

Have a great sunny day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

That is so cool!!! Your son must have been thrilled! Kids are the best. Clearly you've raised him well. My nephew gave his lunch to a kid at school the other day, and my bro in law said 'that's really nice, you didn't have to do that' and he looked at his Dad and said 'that's what you would have done, Dad.' - the best. I'll have a think about my entry x

Well thank you :) And indeed what a grear gesture of your nephew... Lookin forward for your entry :)

Goodmorning Peter, niceeeeee
I Will enter, but please give me a 20 hours to go through My 1.357.786 pictures 😬😬😬
The picture must show the story.... interesting because I would like to know what people See in the picture. Perception is a thing you know !
I Will enter ASAP and youre resteemed as of now
Nice tuesday looking forward to the entries

Gooooodmorning,
Indeed to read what people see in a picture is from a different perspective, but a great one too... :) looking forward to one of your trillion pictures :)

Still searching 😬😬

please give me a 20 hours to go through My 1.357.786 pictures
You are hilarious.

Its true I really do have many mamy pictures!

LOL, I take your word for it. I am just picturing you in the middle of shoeboxes filled with pictures :)

Goodmorning @ijmmai buttttttt that amount was WITHOUT My shoeboxes with photograps! I was talking about only the digital ones 😬😬😬 but I choose a picture with My baby yesterday and entered @verhp11 contest

I read it, wonderful story. I am still browsing.

That's a nice contest @verhp11 :) Let me think about it if I have a nice one to share ;)

That is a really neat contest. Not sure I have such images but I will browse my pictures.
The prize is certainly worth the effort. If I can't find any suitable pictures I will just have fun reading other people's stories.

Thanks for hosting this contest!

Awesome concept @verhp11 :) No doubt it will be wonderfully successful!!!

This is a great idea! I look forward to participating in it! I just have to dig through all of my photos now and see what I can come up with!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Calisay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I just read it !! Thanks for participating :) Resteemed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54