Want To Win The Minnow Support Saturday Contest? Do This!

in #contest6 years ago

3bCMkKc.jpg


Hey, minnows of steemit 🐟

How does extra 200SP sound to you?
Along with your name on the elite-post-promotion list?
Plus a guaranteed guest post opportunity (and 50% earnings!!!) on a profile of a steemit Witness with over 2K followers?

Interested?
Good. Then keep reading and I'll tell you how you can win all of this, and more, 4 days from today!


What is Minnow Support Saturday Contest?

Minnow Support Saturday Contest, or MSS for short, is a blogging contest, obviously.
Steemit Witness @valorforfreedom created it to help minnows.


What's the prize?

  1. Thanks to @valorforfreedom and @Hopehuggs who are giving away 100SP each, the winner gets a delegation of 200SP for one week. That means for a week, your voting power will increase, your upvotes on posts and comments will be worth more.

  2. The winner also earns the right to post in the elite-post-promotion on the SteemSchool Discord server which is for the Minnow Support Saturday Contest winners only. And possibly receive a 100% upvote from @valorforfreedom, too.

  3. The winner gets a chance for additional promotion & a boost in visibility by writing a guest post on @valorforfreedom's blog. This needs to be a new post and will be published on Tuesday, after the winner is announced.
    Additionally, out of the total payout on this guest post, the winner gets 50%. Sweet!


How do I join?

Every Saturday, @valorforfreedom posts an announcement on his blog about the Minnow Support Saturday Contest. Look out for that post this Saturday!

All the rules of the contest are there, as well as instructions about how to apply, plus a link to his Steem School with lessons teaching you how to improve your posts, and succeed at steemit.


I'm not sure if I should join...

You should definitively join!
There's absolutely no down-side to participating. Yes, you'll have to invest time and do your best with your contest-entry post. But, trust me it will be absolutely worth the effort.

And don't give me that:"It's easy for you to say that Vesna, your post won."

You know why my post won?
Because I participated in that same contest before. And each time someone else would win, I'd go and read the winner's post. I studied the winner's post, listened to the feedback and applied the criteria @valorforfreedom set.

As a result, my posts improved. Not only did this raise my chances of winning the Minnow Support Saturday Contest, but it also taught me how to write better posts in general.


But, no one reads my posts anyway

You'll hear people go on and on here about the need to have more high quality content posted on steemit.

It is individual in a way, but there are certain standards for quality content on every platform. If you want your posts to be noticed on this platform, then you should look up to and learn from successful steemians, like @valorforfreedom is.

All the prizes he is giving away to the winner of the Minnow Support Saturday Contest are pretty cool, but the best part is, the winner walks away knowing how to create a post other steemians love to read.
That alone is pricelles, especially if you learn it when just starting out here on steemit.

Look, I've been here for 3 weeks, and I've won the Minnow Support Saturday Contest. As corny as it sounds, it's still true: If I could do it, so can you!

Go for it!
Can't wait to see your post entry this Saturday!!!
Here's a post for you to read in the meantime 😉.

signature.png


footer.jpg

Sort:  

Not that much a contests person, but I might have a look this time 😏. Basically, I can write about anything if I got this right. Right?

Yes, of course, @laurentiu.negrea!
The topic is your choice, feel free to write about anything you want. No need to "censor" yourself, @valorforfreedom has no problem with speaking his mind here, and actually appreciates honesty and transparency.

Will warn you though, the topic itself is not the most important factor... make sure your entry post is spell-checked, grammar-checked, and formatted in a way it's easy to read! Without that, your post won't even be read, no matter how great the topic.
But, you have enough time to prepare, so good luck!

Can you not make all your comments that good 😋? I don't have that many votes 😂. I will choose this one. Thank you for all the good info you are giving in each of your posts& comments 😃!

making me blush now 😊
also, making me part from my 0.03 upvote 😁 got lots more thanks to winning MSS contest. It is worth trying. Literally, lol

I’ve never tried that contest and I’m so happy that your post inspired by Saudade won!! Congratulations!! I don’t have many plans for next Saturday so I may check the contest or :))))

Yes, that was to winning post :)

You should go for it, it's getting more and more popular and the rewards grew to 1000SP!

Hi @vesnapv. I love your writing, and I love a lot your cover picture (showing your creations I suppose ? ). I follow you with great pleasure and will surely participate to that contest.

Salut @lifeinblue,
nice to meet you, thanks for stopping by! Happy to hear you'll be joining the MSS contest.

Yes, the cover pic is a piece of the necklace I made.
JADRANKA, Craaloosh Statement Jewelry.png

Magnificent <3 You have magical hands. I am from Bulgaria by the way, but I live in France. :-)

😊 Thank you!

Congratulations @vesnapv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @vesnapv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49