Original Song: All the Geek in Me - Vincy for @whatageek's Geeky Theme Song Contest

in #contest6 years ago


Hey Steemians and Dtubers!

I saw this awesome Dtube contest by @whatageek last week and I thought it was cool but didn't think to participate at the time because I didn't have any ideas yet and there were quite a number of awesome entries.. but I resteemed and upvoted it..

Yesterday I looked at my blog and saw the resteemed post and thought hey I really should give it a go since I still have time before the contest ends!

I went and downloaded some dubstep beat makers and tried out my hand at it and wrote out some notes for what to put in it.. I've never done this before!

It was fun but overwhelming and the apps all needed me to upgrade to do better stuff like voice or export etc..
So I went on my iMac and "Hey there's Garage band!"
And they have beats and loops to play with!

Then Bam!
Few hours later here is my first original Geeky song for a Dtube contest haha..
The lyrics contain a personal blast from the past for me.. so geeky!
I had fun!!

Hope you like it!!

[Dtube Exclusive]
If you liked this video please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Comment in the box below, and if you like more videos Follow me :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62