You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell me who is your favourite famous icon and win 5 SBI

in #contest5 years ago

That answer is simple to me...
My favorite #famousicon is my mother...

Diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at age 20, she never let this terrible disease slow her down. She worked a normal 9 to 5 job, then was a waitress at a local bar/restaurant, then finally took late night courses for secretarial related functions for her 9 to 5 job. I stayed with my grandmother a lot growing up because of this. But my mother went above and beyond to support me.

She did this because there wasn't any father figure around; my parent's divorced when I was two years old. My father wouldn't work, so my mom did what she had too, to be both parent's. We had two new homes, two new vehicles, and sure... sometimes we had grilled cheese and tomato soup for dinner. But I never felt it was anything but special. I always had a roof over my head, food to eat, and somehow... she still managed to get me things all the other kids had...

Despite all this, I was raised with manners, respect, and compassion; my mom is still alive to this day, and does what she can for the gentleman she lives with...

These are some of the many reasons why, my Mom is my favorite #famousicon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74