MINI-CONTEST!!!!!! Favourite Fantasy Sports Game - TWO UPVOTES (3 hour limit)

in #contest6 years ago

GOOOOOOOOOOAAAAALLLLLL!!!!!

With the world cup on lets talk about sports and video games. Now there are lots of great sports games that are realistic. You got Madden, FIFA and NBA 2k. But what about those that went over-the-top. The NBA Jams of the world. Who else has spent a lot of time playing Mario Kart? For this contest I want your favourite fantasy sports game in the comments. The game does not have to be good but you will get points for more obscure titles. For me I remember playing Mega Man Soccer which was a really laggy game. And all you have to do was pick Snake Man and you were guaranteed a goal.

I will pick two winners who will get a full upvote each and some runner-ups. You got three hours.

Go go go

gaming-2259191_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Without a doubt NES Harlem Globetrotters. Half court dunks, kick ins and all that.

I didn't know they had a game.

True indeed. We got so into it when I was a kid my parents damn near banned it from.the house.

Thanks! It was so fun we would literally be kicked out of the house as kids for being too loud!

Winner because I never heard of that game and will be looking it up.

I played a lot of Mario tennis / golf and the normal NFL games but my all time favorite was

Town & Country Surf Designs: Wood & Water Rage For the NES

I would spend hours getting the surfing gorilla up on top of the wave and just stay there. Also I think it was the 1st game with skating in it. Was fun and I was the only one who had it.

Winner. I rented that game when I was a kid and didn't know how to play it.

NBA Street Vol. 2 for me. I loved the customization of the characters so you could make them have custom dunks and tricks. Really fun sports game that I still play to this day!

Fun sports games don't age.

Runner-up vote

Crash Team Racing, i loved that game, spent so many hours playing with friends and my cousins. My fav character was Tiny Tiger :)

Crash_Team_Racing_cubierta.png

runner-up vote.

I am not much of gamer but I have played some games. Since my gaming portfolio doesn't contain much so I will just mention what I have fondest memories of:

  1. NFS II
  2. Delta Force

Hon. mentions: Mario and Tetris. No recounting of fond gaming memories is complete without these :-)

Runner-up vote :). Go NFS

Ha ha! NFS rules!

OOOh niceee

I like FIFA and volleyball most for other games.

Street football for me.

I love to play on ppsp....... Every of the games in the ppsp are so fascinating to play with aside this I have the love for Mario games too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67