The Deadpost Initiative - Week 28 - Finding payout and readers for expired posts (All fluid rewards go to participants)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Join us at The Steemit Zombies and Deadpost Initiative chat in the Steemit Community Catalyst discord channel

What is the Deadpost Intitiative?

The Deadpost Initiative is an attempt to give love to some posts that were overlooked during their short 7 day life span, a chance to bring your old posts back to life and maybe make some friends in the process. The goal is not only to share some love with SBD but also by engagement to generate discussion.

Last week

Well, given the success of last week’s contest, I was hoping for s bit more this week but sometimes things just go the way they go. Between #steemitzombies, #nobidbot and this project, I’ve ben a bit spread thin, but I hope we can rely on resteems and word of mouth to keep this project strong.

All the entries were very nice this week even if there were so few of them. Thank you to everyone who participated upvoted and resteemed.

Last Week's Winners

@emptyintentions - $2.7 SBD prize

Today’s prize is not simply for one post but for all the honorable mentions I could give @emptyintentions for continuously joining in and supporting this initiative. And also for her crazy twisted demon! It’s awesome!

Mupilstein the two faced demon- original character and artwork

—-

Week 28

4C2C2517-EF25-49B2-B8EC-0060FCDA21CF.jpeg

Share your best Deadpost in the comments!
The best posts will be rewarded with the fluid payout from this post (split between winners) and will be featured in a future post.

Rules

•Please only submit 1 post.
•Posts must have a payout of less than $5.
•Posts must be at least one month old.
•I recommend you don't enter the same post twice in the same month if you didn't win the first time.
•Vote for 1-3 post by others. Please share WHY you liked their posts. If you don't vote for someone else's post by commenting you will not be eligible to win.
•Winners will be chosen based on how original, creative, informative and well written their posts are, as well as how well received they are in the comments. I will use the quality of comments as the main factor in judging who wins.
•There will be a slight bias towards smaller accounts but large accounts are welcome to join and compete or join just for fun and to share their old work.
•There may also be prizes for stellar comments and engagement.
•There will be 2 or more winners depending on how big the payout for this post is and depending on how many quality posts are entered into the contest.

Please upvote generously on your favorite post in the comments below, we'd like to generate a sense much support as possible for all participants and the prize pool is still growing.

Upvote and resteem to help us raise our reward pool! And remember to comment and upvote on comments in this post please to show support for deadposts! :-)
The prize pool will be the fluid rewards from the post plus any donation to the initiative.
I'm still looking for SP delegation to offer larger upvotes on all submissions. If you can help, please let me know :-)

This is not merely a contest, this is an opportunity to have your material read and an opportunity for us to really discuss each other's posts.

The Steemit Zombies and Deadpost Initiative discord channel

​ ---
IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" discord community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit" and make friends.

Join Steemit Community Catalyst discord

Come join us look for ways to help minnows grow organically and create a greater sense of community on steemit. #steemitzombies , #nobidbot , the Deadpost Initiative and more project chats inside.

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-

If you like what I do and you have enough to spare, please consider becoming a patron on Patreon or sending some crypto gifts. Feel free to send me a message on discord if you need help raising your vibes or learning a language.

BTC 1HsHctHFoZucpjEY9NfE4SHUfEpCQwaDVc

​ETH 0x252c2641438709687aec16d42974fbc3952f88d8

​LTC Ldzq13WK1fTDZe9p7WvaQhqWyx8TWcweNx

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

I absolutely love this initiative and think it is a wonderful way to give second life to a post and to have it see a few more eyes. This is one from the first few weeks of my time on steemit. A humorous poem warning of the importance of always having caffeine on hand:)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/where-s-the-cream-a-spoiled-princess-rant-poetry

"This cup is my nirvana
Calories don’t count in heaven" hahahha nice! ;D

Thanks, Daniel. I literally have a cup on the go right now:)

nice I can slightly relate, I am more of a tea person, but tis the same differences =D

I just read it while drinking my coffee :) Haha, what an awesome poem! 😁

Timing is everything. Thank you, Dan:)

Really funny poem - lol.
I could never imagine someone writing a poem about coffee

I love that first coffee in the morning:) Thank you, MIke:)

LOL! I feel the same way! You could have been writing my sentiments on that first morning cup.

We know each other well:)

I laughed out loud at this :

From my dead gripping talons
Will you get my cup of caffeine
So wipe that silly smirk from your face
Soothe the beast and get me some f***g cream

Ha!! Love the poem.. following you for more! ♥
-serena

Thank you, Serena:)

This is a great idea, am a lil behind the ball but here an old but a goodie from three months ago

"Damp smell of the everywhen
The bitter taste of reality
Shadows in the corner of perception"

https://steemit.com/poetry/@satorid/whispers-of-reality

Life is a beautiful nightmare at times, isn't it. Always strange how beauty and pain can go hand in hand.. I love the imagery your words invoke. Very well done.
♥ - serena

thanks @paintingangels this one is some of my deep dark secret experiences and expressions, so it means a lot!

What a terrific and generous idea. It’s especially great for those earliest posts we made that just didn’t have an audience. Here’s something to which I’d like to draw more attention. I composed the tune and the lyrics, and put together the audio file, as well as creating the original pencil sketch included. Oh, and that’s me singing. https://steemit.com/lyrics/@momzillanc/shariara-s-lament

It's very haunting, @momzillanc. Is it based on a folk tale at all?

Actually, it’s purely fiction, from my Amazon ebook, a short romance novellette entitled, The Dance Plays On…

But, the tune was composed by me back around 1982, in music school. I added the lyrics when I was writing the book.

I read your Deadpost Initiative share. I rather liked the mental conversation style and upvoted here for you in the competition. Hey, I’d appreciate an upvote here for my share in this Deadpost Initiative.

My upvote doesn't count for anything except a confidence boost, unfortunately, but here you go then.

Wonderful, Denise:) So glad to see you here:)

Thanks, Pryde.

Ohh, I adore this poem and I love your music! Chases my heart across that beach where you dance in sorrow. Very well done! I would have upvoted. ♥
♥serena

Thank you so much. I deeply appreciate your upvote and fulsome praise. I’m sorry not to have responded sooner. I’ve just spent the past week in hospital. I’m on the mend now and home again.

You are doing a great job for the community by promoting and motivating newbies. Lots of love, sir.

Thank you for doing this. It is a wonderful initiative!

I nominate the following post. It is the first in a series for a wonderful story!

https://steemit.com/writing/@kittyandcheese/gunnar-in-the-carrels-part-1

The first one surely has grabbed my interest. You will find me around your post this weekend. cheers.

I have enjoyed the whole series!

Great story, Sequentialvibe:)

Thanks! @kittyandcheese has me hooked on these!

Poor ole Gunnar. Got a bit of a competition going on therenbetween his vanity and his mission :)

I agree! Seems like a pretty realistic situation!

Indeed. It's one we're all on, I guess.

I learnt about this initiative from @prydefoltz 's resteem so shout out to her. I mostly used to post science poems but I didn't find any luck there. I post my nihilism in a cup in poem form almost everyday now a days and sometimes I write short stories. Here is one I am especially proud of. Let me know what you guys think.

Loved it, FOS:) And great to see you taking part in this initiative:)

Wow, this was excellent! I got a little bit confused towards the end but for most of it I had so many thoughts swirling through my head as I was reading it! The Entertainment ... chilling.

This is such a great idea, amongst your others like #nobidbot. It's cool to see what people do to contribute to the community on this platform.

Okay, here's my contribution, a conversation with a ghost of sorts, which was one of the first things I posted on here when I joined back in March: https://steemit.com/writing/@sue-stevenson/conversational-outline. Apologies for length. I'm still trying to work out whether it's best to write longform or poems and freewrites and 50 word stories :)

Wow… very eloquently and poignantly penned. I was especially struck by these sentences:

"We have become endumbed by our masses of information, smothered by the fragmentation of the 10 billion things and the abstraction of bodies which move through space and time. We look at ourselves in the mirror and forget who were are five minutes later.”

This part is not completely clear to me:
•Vote for 1-3 post by others. Please share WHY you liked their posts. If you don't vote for someone else's post by commenting you will not be eligible to win.

Do we have to comment on the comment, or on the suggested post?

I presume the comment is to go here, underneath their comment?

This was a very fun game to do. The follow up in the comments is a little hard to detect, because sometimes I forgot to log into the @newbiegames account and commented from my own account.

The game was a success, and everyone had fun. unfortunately, the payout was very low. That's the price to pay for organizing games for newcomers :-)

🏆 CONTEST: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture & WIN!!

DQma6AG5nohNGkrpfjWghtpoZ9XoqBr8VdthHDUZLF5p8k9.jpe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98