You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 4/9/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest5 years ago

https://partiko.app/redheadpei/5-minute-freewrite-slugs-not-on-my-menu?referrer=wonderwop

The was going through some #freewrites tonight and I found one from @redheadpei that took me back to my high school days. The prompt was slug and the #freewrite about the slimy little buggers made me feel bad about the houseless snails. I'm sure they've been used in many a science fair project, and it probably didn't fair well for the slugs. Go back in time and take a gander at this story, I'm sure you'll feel younger too! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Appreciate the mention @wonderwop. 😊
Slug has so many different meanings. I enjoyed your take on slug as a bullet. Albeit a more dangerous slug than my creepy crawly one.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/day-537-freewrite-wednesday-slug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87