DocumentZ - Zombie Survival Writing Contest Dead or Alive?

in #contest6 years ago

MAIN LOGO white.png

It's been two months now and it seems as though this project is truly dead.

I want to see who sees this post now that I post it.

If you just found this, DocumentZ is/was a writing competition where the best entry is used to shape the course of the story and a new prompt is generated. Unfortunately I am just the writer, the content creator and not the founder. I am not in charge of the payouts and I do not have the Master Key. I do have the Posting key though...

So here are some questions I would like feedback for:

1: Is there interest in a project like this carrying on?

2: Would you like the story of DocumentZ to be continued?

3:What should I do now that I cannot do the payouts myself? (Is there a way of getting that access or should I start a new channel for this?)

Or are there any other suggestions as to what I could do in my situation?

Yours faithfully
@zakludick
Regular Head of Writing.png

Sort:  

So, what happened to Dan?

I actually do not know. He does not answer his whatsapp or his Discord...

I have been wondering what happened! I loved the idea behind the whole venture...but will admit the complexity and intensity to fit the criteria looked really daunting. Maybe other people began to feel this way too. DocumentZ could very well be ahead of it's time...or could still be revived in the meantime in a slimmed down version. Once the base following is in place anything is possible...even the original structure. I don't know exactly what happened...but really got the sense too much was taken on too early on. Anyway...I have some ideas on what you could do to generate some funds and reboot DocumentZ if you are interested in hearing them. <3

I am interested! Send me a message on Discord. I am WulfenZA (zakludick)#7488 or get me on MSP/PAL or Writer's Block.

Congratulations @writers-edge! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @writers-edge! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65