You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1K Wednesday Contest : Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar!

in #contest6 years ago

First, allow me to congratulate you on your achievement here on Steemit. Congratulations for having so many followers. Lodi!

Also, congrats to this contest your hosting. It is a success!

Being a mom, it gave me a heavy heart when I read about your scar. I do not exactly know how you felt, i have never been through it. But I admire your strength and resilience. And you just gave me the inspiration to be strong in what I am going through right now. May God bless you.

Now, to the contest. This is pretty easy, because boasting aside, I only have two scars from my infancy up until before I was to be a mom. First scar was on my forehead when, because we were playing on the construction supply store, I accidentally tripped and a nail happened to be upside down got on my forehead. I felt blessed it didn't get to my eyes. The second scar was on my lower left leg when, because we were running around, I fell on a cracked floor of my uncle's house. Still felt blessed the crack is only that small, otherwise my whole self fell if it was big. Both scars were visible proofs of my hardheadedness as a child. Lol.

But as memorable as those were of my childhood days, I feel that my third scar changed my life - not only physically but emotionally and mentally. It was the scar I got when I delivered my unica iha through caesarian. Unlike the two other scars, this scar is a visible manifestation that I am a mother. It made me smile in tears when my daughter asked what it was. When I told her of it, she kissed and I know for sure that I do not regret having this scar on my tummy. This scar was a proof of my LOVE.

But as much as I wanted to post a picture of my CS scar, I opted not to. It is simply not very pleasing to look at.

Sort:  

aw.. sis that's so sweet of your daughter! thanks for the entry!

It is true that when we are still young, we are hard headed and carefree. Reminds me of the scar I got on my left foot. My brother and I were riding the bike, he was the driver and I sat infront holding the handlebar grip, as we were traversing the slope, my brother realized we had no brakes so he commanded me to place my slippers to the wheel to slow the bike but to my carelessness, I instead put my foot inside the wheel spokes... i got a big wound because of that but we always laugh about how funny the scenario was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66435.81
ETH 3451.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08