IFC CONTEST’s Important picture for important person 😄

in #contest6 years ago

Here we go with a portrait of the recent sponsor of my favorite competition, made by @apolymask 💙

Thank you so much @plushzilla for contacting us with @apolymask, I love making art for this competition! I learn a lot during this and I’m very grateful! Thank you also @charisma777 and @kryptocek for motivation, good words and other ideas for new pictures of course! And to everyone else helping and participating in the competition as well!!!

Here’s the portrait and the process of the picture:

9385081E-6A4E-42E4-9DCB-7CC479A3B806.jpeg

  1. Pencil and the pen first :)

0D50C4CA-2D09-45BD-8192-B3BD192C2ADD.jpeg

  1. Background:

75A853EB-6039-43C6-931B-A8EDA6B79122.jpeg

  1. Next layer, adding more shade and the castle:

028E9A2F-91CD-445A-87DC-AE6B685F3C9B.jpeg

And final version, after adding more shade, also on the face at last :) :

1A961BEE-21FB-4D89-AE86-36EE00116571.jpeg

I hope you enjoy it!
😉

Sort:  

Wow another amazing piece. We could seriously get a comic book going I think with the talent of @yeszuzia !!

Hahaha ! Maybe, one day 😄☺️

Nice job and likeness, I watched his interview with some guy, and yep I would have to say you captured him real well. and he really is a scholarly looking sort of guy. You have been doing an absolutely wonderful art job for IFC, my hats off to you.

Thank you! I only made his hand a little to dark and grey and had to cut it a little, but other than that I think it looks good 😄

Nonsense on the too dark part, he is holding an old and moldy tome, hands are gonna be a little dirty when digging through old books, I know I am a used book treasure hunter at times. ;-} so I didn't really notice anything being odd.

Hahahahaha!!! I love this explanation, you’re probably right!! Hah 😄❤️

Absolutely love it once again! I love the fact that every one of the images you have created has included the digital castle! I am such a fan of your works so far!You are an Amazing artist!!!

Thank you so much, it’s so nice to hear!!! I’m happy to be a part of this and to help creating this whole world ☺️☺️☺️

Awesome! Great job yeszuzia! :D Every single piece of artwork you have done for this contest is like magic.

I was hoping to do one of @ats-david before we even had @timcliff as a sponsor, but we still haven't got a picture from him and I'm trying to contact him now on discord, maybe I'll send a note to his wallet here on steemit.

But in the meantime.. I will think of which one I want done next and I will let you know when I think of it. :) Thanks again so much! I'm such a huge fan of your work and I am certain I'm not the only one who is very very grateful for you lending your talents to help bring our virtual world more to life. Looking forward to each and every single new picture you do. :D

Thank you! I’m so happy to be a part of this! And I can’t wait to hear about new ideas for the pictures! ☺️

You're welcome. Thank you as well! I'm happy that you're a part of it. You're a super important part in my opinion your artwork is perfect for this. :)

THank you! 💙

Fantastic job @yeszuzia! You never seem to disappoint! These pieces of art really add value to IFC! Great work!

Thank you so much! ❤️

great drawing

Thanks! 😄

Thank you so much for sharing your Technique so simple and adept, the mood and emotional quality are exceptional 👨‍🎨🌈💡🐱

thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65