You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #21: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

The replacement dancer

Since I was little I always liked to participate in cultural activities and, especially, dance. Although I didn’t have a great talent, I always participated in the dances that were prepared in the school. The dance teacher supported me but she didn’t give me roles as principal dancer.

For the school’s anniversary week, a representative dance of Venezuelan folklore was being prepared. There were two girls who did a part of the duel of dances, and they would be the main dancers. Although I knew that this role wasn’t going to have me, every time the girls practiced their steps alone, I saw them, and memorized each of their routines.

Every day I practiced those routines at home because I didn’t want to be seen doing it at school. The day of the act, one of the girls couldn’t attend because she felt bad. The dance teacher was very worried and I approached her and said: "I know Maria's routine, I memorized her while she practiced, I can replace her". The teacher let me do it. Everything went perfect, thanks to that I am always ready for when my opportunity comes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73