You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dead Poems Society Production, Round 5, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello partners! A pleasure to return to another Sunday of the society of dead poems, although I do not know if I'm late. Today I bring you my first poem, with which began the challenge of 100 days of poetry: "The broken mirror " I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@zeleiracordero/the-broken-mirror-original-poem-1

Sort:  

My broken mirror has broken my soul for me.
No longer count past glories, because they are not mine
they are his. It crawls like a weak metaphor of an endless dream,
broken into pieces of always, pieces of before, when he was transiting.

Great exploration of metaphor, Zeleira:)

Thank you, dear Pryde!

Well now this is a way to start off Day #1 of 100 Days poetry challenge! The interstellar theme music goes perfect for this poem. We are some kind of kindred poetic spirits =D

It crawls like a weak metaphor of an endless dream,
broken into pieces of always, pieces of before, when he was transiting.

Awww ... You honor me, poet!

I remember seeing this poem back then.

These words stand out now:

We are pieces of the universe refracted by a light woman.

Very bold writing, interstellar and calls me to reflect^^

very same here, its like a cosmic fun house mirror, the poem cause me to reflect, and then the interstellar song cause to to reflect on reflecting... interstellar overdrive =o

Thank you for your opinion, appreciated @mineopoly and also to you, again, @satorid.

Un placer volver a leer su obra, me quedo con estas letras

Somos trozos de universo refractados por una luz mujer.

Eso somos trozos, partículas, pequeños fragmentos de un inmenso "TODO"...

An intriguing set of metaphors. The following lines especially stood out for me:

Our essence fills your cloister with blanched moons,
invoking ancient signs where one is another and another, none.

Each piece counts as a scar of war,
Each piece is a self sacrificed to the later understanding
of the absolute origins and the infinite destinies that unite us.

The undifferentiated reality of everything that could be
forever in the infinite eternity is the caught in the mirror,

We are pieces of the universe refracted by a light woman.
Infinity filled by infinity envelops us,

And it is as true as the master universe and its divine comedy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86