You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiku Saturday, Round 8, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Pryde and other poets! Here my entry: The sand burns in my land

Sort:  

Beautiful images of my land. Splendid haiku

Grains of sand on a beach are like trillions of tiny gemstones whose vibrations doth speaketh to those of us who love to hear their stories. Do you have gemstone stores in Venezuela? We have them in Canada. They sell tumbled gemstones from around the world, for a few dollars each. Sometimes, they have off-world pieces, too, that are the fragments of a meteorite.

How wonderful, @lanniebrockstein. Years ago, I used to visit these types of stores. I love quartz and stones with brightness and had variety. But, now I do not know how that type of trade is, I have not really seen them for a long time, but they fascinate me just the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44