I've been TARGETED to do the 10 Random Things...

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


What are the odds of me doing ANOTHER 'facts about me' post after a 'facts about me' post? Well, the chances are pretty high actually as I can tell after @twodorks, @maquemali, @elizacheng, @kaerpediem and @iamjadeline decided to 'do a countdown' for me to do this challenge initiated by @twodorks. This challenge is called the 10 Random Things where you have to share 10 facts of randomness about yourself. And after that, you have to tag someone to carry on the baton, adding to that a question for each tagged person. But beforehand, I want to apologize if you're bored about learning stuff about me and my life for two days straight but I'll just give it a go. Can't let a lady wait, what more 'ladies...' I promise there won't be a '5 facts about me' sort of thing in the near future and this whole thing was really random. Hence, it'll befitting to post about my 10 random things. Haha.

10 Random Things About Me


1. I almost died choking on milk powder. When I was younger, I LOVE eating spoonful of milo. Milo is a cocoa malt drink and I love just eating the cocoa powder before you pour in the hot water. Well, on one fine day when the milo can was empty and all I could find was milk powder...and boyy...the difference of milk powder and milo... let's just say the milk powder was so fine, and when i tried to swallow it, it clumped up I almost died of suffocation.

2. I once battled a girl's brother on an online game. The brother didn't want me dating his sister. I won eventually and he had to back off but a few days later, I found out that it was the girl herself that wanted to break up with me. Ahh puppy love!~

3. I used to be afraid of the dark. I overcame that phobia when I gathered the courage to lock myself in my house's storeroom and stood inside there for a few minutes. I came out feeling relieved but I wasn't afraid of the dark anymore.

4. I shot fireworks at my neighbor's house. You know how Asian Chinese kids can get during Chinese New Year? It's like the time for every household to 'show-off' their arsenal of fireworks. You can easily get them, especially in Malaysia even though there are laws enforced, not.... I set up the fireworks aiming straight down the road where I stood and it ricocheted into my neighbour's house and poof! Sparks fly in the bedroom.

5. I tested my accuracy. During high school, I threw rubbish down from the 2nd floor when the hallway monitors were carrying the trash can and picking rubbish along the way, just so to see if I could get a hole in one.

6. I skip school after learning how to drive. As soon as I got my driver's license, I would drive out of school ALONG with my friends earlier than the bell ring. I was the dopest kid in class for being the first to get my license.

7. I don't like motivational talks. Recently, I'm getting annoyed by a lot of 'motivational' speakers on my Facebook feed and God knows why they show up. It's not like I search for them. People listen to these speakers because they're successful but having heard 2 hours from one of the speakers... it was all just 'reconstructing' and 'framing' his sentences just to get ONE point across. It sounded professional but has no substance whatsoever.

8. Rice over noodles anyday, ev'ryday. In Cantonese, they call me 'fan tong' which means rice bucket. Yea, I love rice, I'm an Asian and I cannot skip rice for more than three days straight. I need those carbs.

9. I like to rap. It's a secret hobby of mine. Well not so secret now. I like to rap with sick beats on the radio and I often think that some songs can be better if you add a few bars in the song.

10. I tried cooking a delicious dinner for my parents. Note the word 'tried', ended up mum taking over and me using some tin can mushroom soup because everyone was waiting for my food. Well, they had to say it was delicious in the end. Oh, I realized I love cooking. Newfound passion.

AH YIBADIBADIBA ,That's ALL FOLKS!~

Haha, I hope you guys enjoyed this REALLY RANDOM things but all facts about me. Like I said, I would be writing something else other than about myself after this. Won't be touching myself for a while... I mean... won't be touching on topics about myself for a while. :D So to continue the baton which was passed once before, I would like to tagged my favourite nominees once again to carry on the baton of 10 random things.

@jaynie : If you had to meet one celebrity/singer, who would it be?
@nomadicsoul : If you had 1 million dollars, what would you do with it?
@ireenchew : What is the one thing you want to change about yourself?
@kaerpediem : Do you have any secret ambition?
@iamjadeline : What super powers would you want to have?
@elizacheng : Have you done this challenge already?
@bboyady : Can you start teaching Steemians how to dance on dtube? :P
And there you go! My tags and my 10 random things. Till next time!~
*All giphys were taken from www.giphy.com*

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

*DM me on discord : zord189#7776*
*Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.*
_____________
*Animated Banner Created By @zord189*
_______________

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/10/10/ive-been-targeted-to-do-the-10-random-things/
Sort:  

Yayyyyy!! You did it! My apologies i only read it just now, i have been a little busy.. but know i was hoping you will.. hehe

Hmmmmm.. lets see! You have re-created the post!!! Hahaha... wow! you have the patience and time to do it again.. nice one buddy!

Hahahaha dont we all choke on milo and milk powder! Oh my! We have the same childhood! 😂🤣.. funny because i could also see it in my son, he loves to just snack all the milo powder, no water needed!!

I feel bad for the break-up. Its the girl's lose not yours.. chos! Hahaha

Hmmm.. i will always be afraid of the dark!! I would always try to look for the light haha but i have tried because at home we are lights off..

Hahahahaha what happened next? Did the neighbor found out it was your fireworks?? Was he happy?

Were your forecasted accuracy was correct?? Did you made the hole in one?? 😮😮

Waaaaaahh! I would choose noodles over rice any time any day!! Hey im the noodle girl! Hehehehe

I think everybody here wants to hear you rap man!!! Yo yo yo! Do make one.. haha come on give a sample of your talent! Now dont be shy.. share what you know.. haha 😉

Buddy @zord189 i had fun knowing you AGAIN!!! hahahahahahaha thanks for being a gentleman and giving in with our demands.. hahaha you rock dude!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Wow! Wow!
I can almost see "little Zord" mischievously gulped one spoonful of milk powder... And then OMG... Help! I never tried this before... And will never try with milk powder after reading this... But Milo... Yup, gonna try it at least once... 😁

Battle the brother then found out it was actually the girl's idea... 💔💔💔

Locked yourself in the storeroom... In total darkness... You are so brave... I can't, I am not scared of the darkness... But I am afraid of the cockroaches or lizards that may crawl out...

You burnt tour neighbor's bedroom!!! What?!

OK "fan tong"... 🍚🍚🍚

These are really so random! Nope I will never be bored with your posts... And I am sure the other mamas will agree too...

And yup, I already did mine. And @ireenchew did hers too..

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no ! Another 10 random things about myself 🙄... Not sure how many dark deep secrets I have left to share. Hmm but I do like the question by @zord187 . Maybe , just maybe

Posted using Partiko Android

Should start a new challenge called 'truth or truth', the blogging version of 'truth or dare'

Walaoeh, in the morning, I read all your comments hor... macam a post itself... so long. Hahaha but I really appreciate you taking the time to read it lei. Got anymore challenge, tag me lo because now like nothing much to write dy.

Challenge you to do freewrite then... No need to do daily... Just whenever you feel like freewriting... But if you wanna do everyday also no problem. So how? Challenge accept?

Posted using Partiko Android

Can also, but can't do daily, I need to keep up to my weekly structure standards of posting to maintain my quality of 'having my own brand' on my profile. So only when I really really really die die no ideas, can try.

Sure. It's up daily at @mariannewest's page the prompt. You just go and check it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey I like Milo and Milk too hahaha
Til today wor... that's terrible
When the kids were younger they'd catch me I'd tell them it's medicine
Now they are smarter, they do the same and make me buy powdered milk for them. They have no problems eating it though.
You are so terror, locking yourself in the dark to get over your fear of the dark.
So you got your driving license and had a car.... you must have been very popular ... like now la ;p
If you don't like Motivational Speakers, MMI (that 3 days Seminar I went for) would have driven you bonkers. I like like listening to motivational speakers, but 3 days was a bit much.

I just want to say, you are such a sport. Great that you did it the 10 random right after your 5 ... :D

  1. See.. it's food again even as you were young ! Wouldn't try milk powder though.. yucks
  2. I support girl power! She's not very honest if she cannot even tell straight at your face what she really feels. Best to forget about her
  3. Afraid of the dark.. can't imagine you in a storeroom. How old were you then ? 15 ?
  4. I am making sure I don't stay anywhere near 100 yards from you!
  5. You are litter person...
  6. Skip school after getting driver's license. I think most boys do that. It's the testosterone in action. Also, must be to show off to the babes, right
  7. I don't like motivational talks too.. Very fake
  8. Food again...
  9. I've yet to hear you rap... Rapper in the House
  10. So, when is your open house? Lots of festive holidays coming up

Now, I know so much more about you...

Hahaha, all these happened during my primary school to secondary school years. Super young and cute that time.

I don't like motivational talks too.. Very fake

IKR!!! Encouraging I'm okay but if you go like.... buy low sell high kind of thing... like duh... we all know that.

During that time no need showoff la, had a girlfriend then. Ngahaha.... and my open house ah.... wait I actually prepare my real house first then invite you and ur hubby for house warming

Loading...

Wow, lot of fun facts about you @zord189... hehehehe
Now we know...

Hahah! That is indeed A LOT! Thanks for dropping by @roselifecoach, macam haven't seen u in awhile yea

Been a bit busy in real life! Hehehe

This was the kind of ebtertainement you need in the morning to make you smile laugh hard instead of positive speakers lol
PS: 2nd fact was my favorite lool

Hahaha! I'm glad it made you laughed man! Yea, I was playing this online game called 'gunbound'. It's about tanks shooting each other. lol

Oh... Gunbound... Macam I pernah main juga...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahha, oh yea, u are also a gamer girl

And somehow they thought it would be easy to beat you lol

When I was younger, I LOVE eating spoonful of milo. << hahaha you're SO Malaysian!!!

Who needs motivational speakers when you have Milo?

Hahaha, HOW did you know Malaysians all eat Milo?! Haha, u like Milo too? Hot cocoa malt...hmmmm~

Are u gonna write ur 10 random things version?

Hahaha I must comment here too! I love all your GIFs!!! You have 15 random facts altogether after you have done the other post just the day before, LOL.

IKR.... I posted in a row summore. Super Jia lat but got people waiting for my post, so not good to let them wait. :D Thanks for dropping by, one of the mamas too.

@zord189 glad I caught this .. day 6 .. whew!

This is more like "tell on myself" .. I like what I read. carry on. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97