PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Sugar! Yes Please! (Results)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Persnickety Prints on Unsplash

Got a Little Sweet Tooth


Good vibes and sweet stuff only! I have been having a sweet tooth lately for carbs and carbonated drinks that it has inspired me to create last week's PHC contest a tad bit sweeter. Share with me your sweetest story or something that makes me all mushy and filled with good vibes!

I think we all need to hear a positive note from time to time to keep our gears squeeky clean in the midst of everything life. If you want to try serenading all of us, by all means, go ahead! Just an example :)


Sugar! Yes Please! (Results)


Criteria :

  1. You may use images/drawings to illustrate your story better.

  2. Entry must not be less than 350 words cause who knows, you might get curie or ocd :)

  3. Add a nice title to your entry. (Extra points for nice titles)

  4. Must be uplifting, encouraging, motivating, good vibes, sweet etc.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Steemit Post)are to be posted here in the 'community-contest' Channel.

  2. One Entry are allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Steemit Post.

  4. Post title must include 'PowerHouseCreatives Contest' but with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (1 Steem Each + 1 selected rank perk)

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 04/08/2019, 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (1 Steem + 1 Rank Perk)


The Sweetest Thing!! by @fmbs25



Photo by @fmbs25

Mathias came into my life in one of the worst moments, I was unemployed and ending a toxic relationship, after hearing the most horrible words of who was my partner "you have to abort that baby", "you can not have it", "I do not want it" were the hardest words I could have heard in my life, however only served to give me a push and end that toxic relationship, today I thank you for having done, the peace and tranquility that I have is priceless and not change for nothing...

Virtual Road Trip Play List by @plantstoplanks

936794_10151659444785350_1409945121_n.jpg
Photo by @plantstoplanks
Happy weekend folks! I hope you are all enjoying some time with friends or family. Perhaps for those of you at the tail end of the summer holidays, you might be hopping in the car to take a drive to the lake for the weekend or a last minute trip to the beach! We've stayed put this summer (photo above circa 2013), so instead I'm taking a mental road trip and sharing some music for the ride as that is our latest @phctop3 contest topic. We're asking you this month to share your absolute favorite top 3 songs to jam out to while traveling!

Triple The Treats by @cindyhartz


Photo by @cindyhartz
I was already planning my little 3-month Steemit anniversary celebration with my top three guilty pleasures! Just recently, I sat down to enjoy a beautiful piece of seven-layer cake, and a glass of diet Coke with a generous dose of Kentucky Four Roses Bourbon, while I watched an episode of Big Brother!

This is the Sweetest... by @porters

Mare and cute foal.JPG
Photo by @porters
Most every day we go out for a walk among the wildflowers (You might have seen my #WednesdayWalk posts where I highlight the different wildflowers coming into bloom around my forest home.) I love breathing in the fresh country air and the aroma of the wildflowers is marvelous! There is sweet clover, alfalfa, wild roses and many others. These have me taking deep breaths - filling my nostrils with that exquisite smell!
 

Sugar! Yes Plz! by @tryskele

image.png
Source
A gentle kiss. Is it real? Did a dream this? Still groggy, Emily sat for a moment wondering. 'I did have an amazing dream last night. It had to be a dream.'

She strolled through her apartment just caught by the feelings from her dream. She went to the kitchen to make some coffee. Coffee was already made. 'I didn't make coffee' she thought. 'Maybe my sister came by? This is a fabulous way to wake up.'


Congratulations


Thank you for all the sweet, lovely and even a post dedicated to me. It definitely brightened up my day just listening, reading and watching some of your videos! In return and since I've been getting nicer payouts as of recently, I will be giving everyone rewards for this week! Keep writing!

Thank you for sending in your original and awesome entries once again for PowerHouseCreatives weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about quality content on Steem.

Want to join our awesome family?


If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our PowerHouseCreatives founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/08/06/powerhousecreatives-contest-sugar-yes-please-results/

Sort:  

A sweet week indeed! I loved reading all of the other entries, so I think we all got an extra dose of positive vibes to bring us into a new week. Thanks for hosting @zord189 and thank you to the ladies for putting a smile on my face, as well!

Thank you @zord189! Very generous or should I say- sweet of you to do that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A spoon full of sugar helps the upvote go down. Sugar by any other name still tastes just as sweet.

What a great way to start my week, what a surprise, Thank you for continuing to organize these contests!

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I just love your contests @zord189. You manage to bring out part of me I never knew I had.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks so much for the prize and happy I could bring some sweetness to your life and put a smile on your face!
I know some of the other entries did that for me! Thanks for the awesome contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95