You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 24th May 2022 – Win 800+ STEEM & Booming Support

in #contestalerts2 years ago

Good day to you King Rat! I like that you mention #burnsteem25 - did you know, this is 100th post to set @null as at least a 25% beneficiary since this comment by sc01 unofficially launched the initiative less than 2 days ago 🙂

One person accidently set it to 52%.

Sort:  

Is that so!! I didn't know that.. however, glad to see that landmark within just two days :)

🙂 I created something to track beneficiaries some time ago so can now see how many are setting it to @null. I know you like a contest 😉 can you guess what the number's up to now - just 26 hours after you replied to me. There's not much of a prize - I'll find the most amusing GIF that I can is the best that I'll do 🙂

That could be a nice tool to analyze the whole thing..

Well, this too adapted exponentially. I guess numbers are near 1000 as I'm writing this comment 🙂

Give me the GIF now 😅

That could be a nice tool to analyze the whole thing..

It's interesting but I won't be making it public because I don't want people seeing how many and which posts are getting the votes...

Well, this too adapted exponentially. I guess numbers are near 1000 as I'm writing this comment 🙂

RatatouilleSadGIF.gif

It was 300 hundred when I asked the question and 400 as I write this reply. Total Pending Rewards stands at $3255.499 - I don't know if 25% of this figure gets burned or 25% of the author rewards. Probably the latter so I'm guessing about $400 of this will get burned.

Give me the GIF now 😅

Ok... 🙂

UkkaMippiGIF.gif

I struggled for inspiration.

It was 300 hundred when I asked the question and 400 as I write this reply.

Damn..! nowhere near my guess. I expected more. But growth-wise still good.

$400 is nothing to move the market. I guess it will take some time to reflect the effect on the market with larger contribution.

Thanks for the GIF, she is cute with her inner Gorilla 😉

It looks like we're running at just over 600 posts per week although the first few days were a slow start so we could hit 1,000 posts per week...

Thanks for the GIF, she is cute with her inner Gorilla 😉

When I first saw it I thought "WTF is she doing??" and it took me a while to realise 😆

we could hit 1,000 posts per week

I doubt that. We have some opposing ideas even for our curation application. It's a choice for the moment anyway. So if the results are not visible, we might see a drop in results after a few weeks.

WTF is she doing?

The girl behind seems to think the same 😆

It's ticking along quite nicely at 750 posts per week and roughly $6,000 pending rewards (which needs dividing into author/curator and then the 25%). Which I guess means it's quite popular (at the moment).

The girl behind seems to think the same 😆

Without her, the dancing is nothing 😅

Can we have a post of comprehensively explaining about the erect of steem burn

I do agree with the burning of steem because of the consensus mechanism pob, bcos token/coin built on this are doing well

But the case for steem, I dont quite understand a lot, i only understand that burning will warrant scarcity and that will see to the increase in value of steem

Now i ask
Is that all to it or there is more that we need to know?

This post and its comments are worth a read if you haven't done so already - https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps/steem-post-promotion-past-present-and-future

And yes, simply put - market cap = total tokens * price. If we reduce the number of tokens and the market cap doesn't change, then the price will go up.

Thanks
Now I understand and I will feed my eye with the link you recommended
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82