Fire 'Tsunami' Set

in #contestkings5 years ago (edited)

Sunset's wall of flame.



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What are your thoughts on the newly announced https://voice.com/ from Block.one?


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 250 Dark Energy Crystals (Splinterlands DEC)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/fire-tsunami-set/
Sort:  

I decided to register there for any case. I did not hear about this project before your post and think that healty competetion is good for all participants. Let us see hiw it will go...

Yep.

Thanks for your entry 👍

I registered yesterday. I believe it will be a fierce competition to Stemmit with its downsides and upsides as well. The upsides are, I hope they learnt from a few mistakes Stemmit did. The first adopters are much stronger and have much bigger reach compared to the older ones. And well - bots. Do bots need explaining? I don't think so. They are bad.

I prefer Voice's direct way of highlighting a post. I believe I won't be able to have multiple channels such as @godalys and @thegathering here, which allow me to avoid spamming subs's wall with unwanted stuff as the content on each channel is very different. THen, its not anonymous.

But I will definitely test it as soon as I get to that beta.

Mutually beneficial competition I hope. And yeah, let's hope there are no big initial distributions..

I wonder what the voice bot ecosystem will be like..

Posted using Partiko Android

It can't be replacement, unless they add some possibility to register company accounts such as Actifit. So competition, at least, until it leaves beta.

This is my first time hearing of voice.... I'm not sure what it is, will check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

👌

Thanks for your entry 👍

It was called STEEM 2.0 too. But let's stay and watch how will STEEM community fight back. Having a similar competitor is good, so that we can create things that are more interesting, know the weakness of each others and make ourselves better and better.

I think we'll persevere for some time to come :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Voice wiping out anonymous users and planning to put in place a biometric system is bad for decentralisation. I'm disappointed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning 1 SBI share @akomoajong. Thanks to everyone who entered.



Wow! Lucky me. Thanks a lot!

The effect it could potentially have on linking accounts back to individuals for block.one's database come to mind..

Thanks for your entry 👍

I guess you're right!

Yeah - they are not getting my eyeball scan, lol.

I haven't heard of https://voice.com/ or Block.one @kiokizz 😁

Had a chance to do some light readings? Think you'll sign up for the beta?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Had a chance to do some light readings?

No. I have to much on my plate at the moment. I'm also trying to reduce my time at the computer, without much success.

Voice just goes to show that there will always be competition. A single idea will be taken by many and they will try to do it better. I, however, like competition.
Coming to it's success; it is relatively unknown. Compared to steem, they do not have a community as strong or driven to follow that niche. They will need a huge user base to get it rolling, which may rise from within the EOS community or from steemians looking to branch out. All in all, it is a good thing for blockchain based technology and the cryptoverse. I wish them good luck and time will tell how voice turns out

Competition is good 👌 I may try it out depending on the shape it takes.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh, I didn't know about voice.com at all, until I read about your post!

Thanks for spreading out the words, @kiokizz :D

PS: Already signed up as a beta tester too!

👌

Thanks for your entry 👍

I registered for Voice Beta but it probably won't be launching for months. Some people who join will hear about Steem and come here as well. We have less KYC and we have games and we have a platform that has been working for over 3 years.

Posted using Partiko Android

How kind of them to give free publicity 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning 250 DEC @kenny-crane. Thanks to everyone who entered.


Thank you!!! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01