Last Minute Love Notes Contest ($10sbd worth of giveaways)

in #contests6 years ago

IMG_20180222_235313.jpg

Actually I've got this idea last week and supposedly it's for Celebrating the Valentine's Day but I got a small problem that's why I didn't make it in time. So here I am again thinking to give it a try since February didn't end yet. It's still hearts month right? and I'm really hoping that you guys will support my very first gimmick in this platform. I know I still have lots to learn and experience in this beautiful platform but please give this minnow a try so that I can keep up with you guys.

What to gain?
5 sbd goes to the winner
3 sbd to second placer
2 sbd to third placer

How to join?
Simply upvote this post, follow me @dazzlingprincess and resteem to gather more entry and also more funds for me to have another contest in the future.

What to do?
Since it's pahabol of hearts day; what you're going to do is make a letter dedicated to your special someone be it your girlfriend/boyfriend, grandma/grandpa, mom/father, anyone as long as it's close or dear to your hearts.

Rules:
Be sure that your contents reach at least 200 words.
Make it sincere.
Bisaya, Tagalog and English language are allowed no more other languages but combination of the said languages are very welcome.
Strictly 1 entry per person, so better make it count.

By the way guys, rest assured that I will do my best to judge your entries in fact I've send help to my closed friends the steemitXcdo team for them to help review and search the most flawless, poetic , heart touching, and raw letters to their loves ones.

Co Judges:
@tailslide
@donkey
@dinmark09
You can also follow them at your own will.

So all in all there will be 4minds, 4hearts and 8 bright eyes that'll going to critic your works.

Remember:

  1. Upvote, Follow @dazzlingprincess and Resteem this post.
  2. Old and New Entries are allowed, just make sure to reach the 200 word-threshold.
  3. Drop your links in the comment section.

Submission of Entries will be cut off on March 1, 2018 at exactly 12 midnight.
Winners will then be announced the following day.

PS. I will be checking each entry to make sure that you followed me, upvoted and resteemed this post.

Everyone is welcome to join this contest.

Hope to see all your beautiful entries soon enough ;)

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Sort:  

Hi @dazzlingprincess, my entry!!!

Dear Pearl,
Every valentine is a remembrance the wind of the seas will always remember. That moment you walked across my tent at the Elegushi Beach Lagos. Memories could fade away, flowers wither, the sun can hide it smiles but my love for will remain like the steadfast hills of the town of Idanre.
That fancy step that caught my attention. The eyebrows that swept my breath, all that carried the pumping of my fragile heart is remembered this valentine. Turning back the hands of time may not be necessary one bit because everyoment with you is like living in eternity.
Pearls are quite hard to come by buy enter my world and made love a worthy venture. Pearls are deep sea creatures but found you at the top mountains. Many believes not destiny but you proved them wrong by crossing my path and repositioned my fancy. If love is a crime, for your sake, I want to be hunted. I will love you again and again. One night, my wall broken, one night, my life made. One night, I heard you whisper, another day, you came out real. No fallacies, no logic, no myth. You gave love a definition the world doesn't know. Thank you for rocking this love boat.
My Pearl

Hi @pearlkel your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Hi @redbarbiegirl your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Thanks for the opportunity!

Hi @alfren your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Thank you so much...

Hello there @glenndale15000 . I'm sorry but I can't yet make you one of my qualified contestant for you haven't follow me yet , hope you understand but it's one of the rules so please do review it. ;)

Thanks for the reminder @dazzlingprincess :) I did follow you now, am I qualified now right?

Hi @glenndale15000 your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Hi @jackobeat your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Wow such a great contest! I like your idea!

Yaiiii thankies kuya_mavs ^°^ ..
hope to see your entries too ;)

Hi @dazzlingprincess this is my entry.

Dear Mom,

You are the reason behind my every smile. Thank you for the unwavering love and support that always abide me. Without your presence, i am nothing, without you, i dont have everything. Thank you for the sacrifices that you did for me. Sometimes, in the middle of the night I hear you crying because of your toothache. You didnt even go to the dentist, just to pay my projects. You didnt even eat your food because you will give it to me. This letter could not measure the love that you give me. Your protection is always present, even if Im feeling down,you always help me to get up and face my challenges. You are the person that always strive even though hundreds of tear drops flowing in your face. Even if i did something wrong, you always show the love of being a real mother. Iam so glad because you became my mother, a mother that is resilient, ideal and loving. Thank you for the kindness and pains thst youve face which is meant for me. Even if our breakfast is Kamote, i feel great! Even if our lunch is banana, Im still happy, Even if our breakfast is kamoteng kahoy, we are still strong and confident in our daily battle. We might that kind of rich, but what makes us reach, is our love and umdersranding.Extremely! I love you so much. There are no words can say the love that you have for me. I love you until i die. I love you until the end of the world and I love you until the end of our life. Youre love is truly amazing and unconditional. I will promise to you that I will love you just like what you did to me. Thank you evryrhing that i had today, and i am livimg today. Your love is like a book, where it guidesme, and teach me, to strive my challenges and solve my problems. You are so mysterious and gorgeous.
Your love never dies in my heart. I love you ...love you...loveyou...eveytime, minute, second and hour.

Hi @razel your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Thank you too

Hi @maverickinvictus your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Hi @cinderz your entry has been noted and is officially one of our leading contestant. Thank you for sending your entry and GOODLUCK!!!

Future Communicator
@dazzlingprincess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60