60 SBD Up For Grabs! Describe You/Your Blog In 150 Characters.

in #contests7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4460.PNG

Today, I had the rare experience of being swept off my feet by a bio on Steemit. It did two things; made me laugh and told me exactly what the blog was about.

In my short time with @onequality, I have found that the temptation to write generic articles is very strong for upcoming Steemians, and sometimes too strong to overcome.

This got me thinking. If we could succinctly describe, in not more than 150 characters, who we are and what people can expect from our posts, then I think majority of us will be a lot more focused.

It's said that when you have no clue where you're going, every point you get to will look like your destination. Now what if the opposite was the case? What if we could define our purpose and goal? Won't it save us a lot of time wasted meandering?

Because it is called "goal" doesn't mean it has to be just one thing. It just means you're deciding to focus the bulk of your energy on these things.

@trafalgar is a satirical columnist and political commentator. And with the next sentence, you immediately get a taste of what to expect.

In light of this, I'll like the community to take on this task of writing a bio that describes you/your blog in not more than 150 characters.

The reward pool of 50 SBD will be shared amongst all eligible entries.

There'll be a special prize of 5 SBD each for two of my favorites.

You'll need to resteem this post for your entry to be eligible.

**


Please resteem this post to allow your followers know about this. The more people are able to pen down what they'll be offering the community, the more quality content we would have.

Who are you and what have you got to offer? Tell me in the comments - in not more than 150 characters.

Sort:  

Steemit member @darthnava likes to blog about historical, technological and biological facts. Sometimes, he posts about himself if he's in the mood.

148 characters, upVoted and resteemed.

At my blog, you can read about things that interesting me like crypto, robots, tech, university, life and more. Give it a chance and read my blog.

147 characters hope you enjoy my Blog :)

Voted and resteemed

I am Aashish from a beautiful land, Nepal. I am a programming student with an ever growing zest of technology. I also like philosophy and psychology.

I'm a student that likes to write about stuff that happen around me or about various social problems :)

i like your posts.

Interesting.

I like your posts too.

Thanks mate ;)

70 yo. Open heart and mind, I talk story of real life in the 'trenches'; in music, spirituality, and positivity, for mind expansion and building community. Stay tuned, boundless posibilities.

Resteemed

This should be live in your bio section! Nice

Thank you for the tip @fisteganos. I put similar on blog header.
New to all this. How to copy and send puzzling me.

Welcome @bilbop -- this guy's site has some vids on things that will help you enjoy your computer http://www.ericstips.com/tips/lesson9/

Thank you for your consideration @clevercreator :-)

following you bilpop! :D nice bio. And:

  1. If you click in front of the text, and hold the button in while dragging, you get a marked area of text.

  2. hold "Ctrl" and "c" in simultaneously, with the desired text marked.

  3. Your copied text is now in the clipboard of the computer. press
    "ctrl" and "v" to paste it.

If you have a mac, tough luck. :)

Thank you for your consideration and following :L-)

I am a lost person In this world, always lost or I would say isolated from most. The opinion people have around me where I live, I can't understand how can they see their life like that. They are not happy to live like that but they have to, because they have seen everyone to live and die like that. They are now forcing me to live as per their rules.
I am broke, i am lost, i am alone, and Now I have found steemit, Here I can say what I want and learn from a lot of people the other way of living, "The Unusual Way". And that's why I am here and that's who I am and that Is what I will write about here.

I will write about Life.

Great! Good to have you here.

Life is an interesting topic to write about!

Im learning lost is a good thing in the end, if you lost, it means you have everything and anything to find... magical :)

I feel a little magical after reading your comment.

An old & tireless research scientist always walking & digging into the twilight zone of technology and human perception of 'reality'. Kinda electronic musician whose favorite sounds to listen are those which come from the squeaks of the neurons of my audience when they are exposed to my extravagant Cranky Sense Of Humor & Unexpected Alien Babbling.

¡Upvoted & Resteemed! :)

I laughed so hard at this. There was snorting.

Hahahaha @jennswall I'm very glad to know that I have been able to generate such great effect of laughter on you mate. So, I'm looking @fisteganos consider replace to @trafalgar Master of Satire with me as the sample to show for the headline of his next challenge. LoL :o)

All I can say is: Gandalf the...Pink? Hellooooo Kitty! Meow!

I am an entrepreneur, filmmaker, musician and chauffeur who goes by the handle Darkflame and loves to give people great experiences. I blog about Bitcoin, technology, the arts, earthquakes, solar flares and other terrestrial phenomena! +5SBD

This introduction of yours made me follow you.

Great!

Kindly resteem the post for your entry to be "eligible".

Resteemed !

I am quite sure that is more then 150 chars ;)

I think Steemit needs a character counter under the text box.

33 characters

I'm a 20 years old from Venezuela. I make poems, stories, write articles about almost everything and i'm starting a health and fitness series articles.

A storyteller like me! Nice!

Games, movies, tech, and Bigfoot – just some of the topics I stick my nose in when writing. Resteem, like and comment to keep me steeming along.

144 characters, including spaces.

Nice. What's your favorite game and movie?

Favorite game is a hard one but I find myself replaying classics from Nintendo (Mario, Donkey Kong Country, etc). Spider-Man 2 on Android is a comfort game I play - just swinging around the city is great.

Movies, I have to go with Transylvania 6-5000, Fifth Element, Terminator 1 and 2 and the original Transformers (animated) movie.

Can't narrow it down to just one as there are too many I enjoy.

Just recently started playing Paper Boy again for NES. Made it to Friday ! BTW Fifth Element is a great pick. Don't forget Princess Bride as a fav movie though ;)

Haha! I wish I was this into games 🙄 Or movies 😩

It's a curse and a blessing my friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56