Just say NO!

in #conviction4 months ago

It’s not really that hard.

My friend came to Me the other day and told me “ I tried your advice and it worked great !”

“What advice was that?”
He smiled

“I told them” “ No!”

Not “ No thank you” or “ Not right now”

I smiled…

The firmness of the monosyllabus is amazingly satisfying …

No!

No … is not an invite to begging, pleading or negotiating . When shared with determined straightforwardness followed by an immediate change of subject or attention it is so relaxing..

My ten year old little girl told my 14 year old, a little bigger little girl ….

“Listen
No does mean beg…” and walked away from whatever the situation was…

She was smiling…

”But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.“
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5‬:‭37‬

IMG_3811.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59