My entry to @cookiespooky's drawing contest #4: Curvy Body

in #cookiedrawing6 years ago (edited)

Figure drawing artists typically do not like to draw "perfect" bodies, therefore it was fun to find and draw an image of a curvy woman. I found this model from lovefigures.com and drew her with graphite.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2018_03_17_084518.jpg

Image of my process:

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2018_03_17_085531.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Oh what a drawing! It actually looks good and reminded me of how I used to look like :D I wonder why people call it curvy tho !

LOL. What would you call it then? Curves are fun to draw.

I don't know . I don't like a label so to me that just looks like a human flesh :D
Funny how these days it shifts from only fit and fat to other categories as well. Keep on drawing !
There's a movement that says thick thigh saves lifes but honestly, It was heavy carrying all those excessive weight since I am rather tiny :D

Thanks Macchiata. I am a white woman who has been blessed with good metabolism, however I work in an African American community and they typically say I need to “thicken up”. Weight is quite subjective and it is surprising how it differs in various cultures.

Yes, there are part of Asia as well that says more weight is prosperous but where I live, it means bad. I wasn't blessed with a good metabolism and I personally gone through some hard time because I was bigger than the others. It's so good to finally see others being confident in all sizes. I have somewhat self work to educate people that size doesn't matter but what matter is being healthy.

I like your process of drawing. You have good knowledge of body structure and proportions. The final result is awesome, specially how the stomach looks. Non "conventional" bodies are more interesting to draw.

Thank you, I appreciate your feedback. My busy life rarely lets me be creative so I’m trying to get back into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48