DTube Cooking: Stuffed Bell Peppers

in #cooking6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

Today's recipe:

Stuffed Grounded Beef Bell Peppers

INGREDIENTS

2 T olive oil
1 onion
Package of mushrooms
4 cloves of garlic
1 lb. ground beef
Salt
Pepper
½ T Paprika
½ t Pepper flakes
1 T Italian seasoning
1 t taco seasoning
2 Bell Peppers
Cheese

In a large sauce pan, sauté onions, add mushrooms and garlic. Sauté 7-10 min till mushrooms are cooked. Add grounded beef and break up with wooden spoon. Cook until meat is done, add in salt, pepper, paprika, pepper flakes, Italian seasoning all to taste. Let simmer on low for 10 mins.
Slice bell peppers and clean core. Add the meat mixture into bell peppers. Add cheese to the top. and bake at 375 F for 7-8 minutes then broil till cheese is golden brown.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Do you know what goes great with stuffed bell peppers @alphasteem? ... GOLD!!!!! :)

Well I did use "yellow/gold" bell peppers? lol

Totally counts!

I love different types of stuffed bell pepper recipes and your ingredients read so perfect of a combination to use. Thank you for sharing.
Happy Sunday and Mother's day if it applies.

Appreciate the comment! Your welcome. Happy Mother's Day to any of the mothers in your life also.

Hey Lydia ! It looks delicious.

By the way : all the cheese lovers, put your hands up in the air !

LOL

PS : I love cheese.

(Putting my hands in the air) LOL. I love cheese too! Thank you @viralnow!

My pleasure @alphasteem ! :)))

Sounds really good!

I'm not a good cook, but i'm going to try this for sure!

Hi @picturesk. Give it a go. You don't have to be a good cook. 😀

I think im going to try this real soon but instead of ground beef i'll use turkey. Cant wait to experience this dish.

That's a good idea too. It will work. Hope you enjoy!

Mushrooms are my favorite vegetables and enjoy all types. Looks nice and yummy. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you @hanen. I love mushrooms too.

@alphasteem please can I eat only your food for a day at least 😩

haha, of course...you just gotta make it! 😁

You’re a great teacher after all 😊
Cheers!

I can smell them from here :) Looks sooooo good Lydia. You told me you not so good cook but what I see you are very good honey :) xoxo

Thank you Anne! I do what I can haha. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87