Homemade Pizza on the Grill

in #cooking6 years ago

As I've mentioned in a previous post, I do enjoy pizza. Homemade pizza beats almost anything else. Make your own crust, your own sauce, build it however you like, bake it to your own preference, then eat it.

I don't usually grill my pizza, however. I had thrown a frozen pizza on a campfire grill once, and it turned out excellent, but that was it.

This time, for a recent family gathering, we all made homemade pizzas and I grilled them on our gas grill. Lots of variety in the ingredients, shapes, and flavors! Next time I think I will need to have a cover for the pizza in order to gather the heat up top and give the toppings some color.

Give it a try if you have the time and patience!



Pre-made crust, but the rest is homemade. Some heat on this one, and lots of meat.




Almond flour crust on this one, looks slightly deformed, but tasted great.




Tons of meat and cheese on this bad boy.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.negativereaction.com/2018/06/29/homemade-pizza-on-the-grill/

Sort:  

So yummy ....pizza .....pizzaaa. pizzzaaaa... Whts on the tops ?

homemade food is always the best 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85