Sort:  

Strange, I would have thought that duck would be easy to find in Canada! Also with the French part bringing some of their old coming traditions!

One would think that. I live in a decent sized city but you have to go to a specialty market to get duck of any kind. Here in Ontario we don't have much of Quebec's influence.

I'm originally from Ontario, lived most of my adult life in BC; I was thinking the same thing!! Why can't we get duck easily in Canada? Maybe too many see it as a cute bird :) Where in Ontario are you? Should I guess north, @artemisnorth? :)

LOL!!! Used to be but I'm in London now. WAY south... where did you live? We have family out on Vancouver Island. Hope to get out that way sometime.

London's great @artemisnorth! I'm from Leamington, just south of Windsor, my husband's from St. Catherines. We lived in Vancouver for years, but I also lived outside of Victoria for a few years too. The island and most of BC is beautiful!

OMG! I just read the Margret Mead quote you use. I used to use that one in my email sig! Great quote! Leamington... I always think of tomatoes and Hillman Marsh when I think of Leamington. I've never been out west but one day! Have a great one!

It is my all time favorite quote @artemisnorth!! That's funny you used to use it! Guess what? I grew up on a tomato farm. Not kidding😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81