Cook cook cook...

in #cooking5 years ago (edited)

It's a bit of a hectic morning this morning... there are quite a number of things to get done, the kids are out on a half day at school (which is normal for kids in the Netherlands on a Wednesday). Which of course means that parents have just a few less hours before the peace and quiet finishes... anyway, it doesn't help that both my wife and I are both working this afternoon....

So, first up... a slow cooker meal needs to be prepared, so that the kids and the babysitter have something to eat when they get home in the evening... and hopefully, there will be more than enough leftovers for us when we both finally get home!

I also go away again for work tomorrow early in the morning... and thinking ahead like always... I had bought a big bag of tomatoes after I saw this post by @birdsinparadise. Tomato chips?... well, they look just so good in the photos that she has posted... that I knew that I had to try them out...

However, I had this bag of tomatoes.. and I was going to be going away for the next few days... which meant that they might not be so good when I got back. So, it was also a quick thing to prepare them for the dehydrator... after all, I had my hands dirty already and all the cooking stuff was out anyway!

it was a first attempt, so I'm not sure if I got the seasoning balance right... but that is how you learn, make mistakes and try again!

Anyway, the cooking is done... I need to pack the bag to make so that it is a wake up and grab bags sort of thing tomorrow (it is an early flight and a long travel day...)... plus, I should check that the viola is in playing condition as well... I've been playing mostly violin this last month, so the viola is hiding away... hopefully with all the strings still on it!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I imagined you mixing both things - cleaning or honing the strings with a tomato cut in half.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... thankfully not! That would be a disaster!

A lot of olive oil and oregano and you are ready😊

Posted using Partiko Android

... and garlic!

Of course 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Reminds me of my kitchen!

I usually have two, three or more cooking activities going on at the same time.

... to varying degrees of success sometimes! The other week I was making crackers... and left a batch in the oven for too long... the house was filled with smoke.. and the fire alarms went off, and the toddler starting going crazy!

The kids and the babysitter will enjoy eating those fresh tomatoes!

... in the end, the adults liked them... the kids, too much garlic!

Viola and tomatoes in the same place. An interesting mix. I like music a lot but I do not know and can not sing ... that makes me have a special respect for the musicians.
... but the musicians are also eating, are not they?
I'm glad that the musicians are cooking, so I can say I have something in common.

Yes, sometimes they are a touch too close together... like when I'm changing strings in the kitchen... luckily, nothing bad has happened yet, but I should stop tempting fate!

I think it's safe, I don't think you have to worry about this.

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.673 which ranks you at #1630 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1636).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71