Homemade Peanut Butter!

in #cooking4 years ago

Whenever I had to make peanut butter cookies or anything out of it, I never find it in my stock. I always had to buy a new jar which eventually increase the cost of my dishes. Our brain works the way we want it to be. What comes first when you hear 'Peanut Butter'? The first thought I had before making this was 'butter' , 'lots of calories' , 'excess fat', basically all the negative things one side and other sides it's benefits.
When I actually found it's recipe, I was shocked that it has not even a percent of butter or oil into it.
Let's start our peanut butter.
You need to take peanuts which are not roasted. You could take roasted but nonroasted is more preferable as it enhances the taste.
Take 2 cups of peanuts to make 1 cup of peanut butter, so accordingly how much you want to make you can decide.
Roast the peanuts until crisp.
let it cool for a couple of minutes.
remove the covering using a towel and pressing with hands.
grind it for 30 secs.
mix it
grind it for another 30 secs.
mix it. Add 1 to 2 tbspn of honey for sweetness. If you dont want it to be sweet. Don't add.
Grind this for the next 1 min.
You will see a smooth paste.
Your peanut butter is ready.
Yes guys, that is this much easy to make.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is actually a very useful post. Hahaha never knew its that easy to make...

Perhaos next timd you make it add some photos for examples...

And btw.. Yes.. Whenever I crave peanut butter we also have none available in the house

I was even shocked to know that it this much easy.
Glad you liked.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36