BANANA PANCAKES - MY SWEET TREAT WITH NO SUGAR, NO GLUTEN, NO DAIRY !!!

in #cooking7 years ago

Today I would like to share a recipe for my favorite sweet treat, which is banana pancakes.

As I mentioned in my first post I have to follow very strict diet due to my health condition. As I was not able to to find too many ready recipes which would fit my eating rules, I had no choice but to invent my own meals. Most of them are very simple containing only few ingredients, as my menu is very limited. However, my family and friends love them...

Here is one of them:


BANANA PANCAKES

INGREDIENTS: the amounts indicated below is for 1 serving (4 pancakes). If you want more, just double or triple... etc. all of them

1 big ripened banana

1 egg

1 Tbs of almond meal (or any other nut meal)

1 Tbs of coconut oil for frying


PREPARATION

1. chunk banana

2. add egg and almond meal. Mix all ingredients with hand blender

3. In meantime warm coconut oil on frying pan

4. Use a tablespoon to form pancakes on the hot pan. Fry on both sides (for faster results cover the pan)

ADDITIONS AND VARIATIONS

1. I love my pancakes with guacamole as on the picture (just avocado and lemon)

2. You can also combine them with fruits of any kind, or even add whipped cream (if dairy is ok for you)

3. Other option is to pour some almond butter, maple syrup or honey (than it will be supersweet)

4. If you want full nutritious meal - you can add some veggies, e.g. I like to fry my pancakes with small pieces of carrots.


This meal can fit any of your eating habits or tastes. You can have it for breakfast, for lunch or for dessert as sweet treat. What's more important - KIDS LOVE IT, EVEN WITH NO SUGAR!!!

Bon Apetit!







Sort:  

looks great, you might want to see some of my post, I grow a lot of bananas. anyway, I am following you and have upvoted this post, my friend

Thank you, I am wondering how it tastes with the bananas you grow:)

I have many kinds, so i am sure i have the perfect one for you, my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62