You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetroot Dreaming: Out, Damned Spot! - Plus, 3 Beetroot Recipes

in #cooking5 years ago

Vegan sour cream sounds very interesting, definitely something I would try looking at ingredients, not a fan of dairy sour cream for some reason haha.

Nice compilation!

My grandma used to make this beet salad with walnuts and garlic, it was delicious, by far my favorite dish cooked out of beets.

Sort:  

Oh that would be great... I'll try that for lunch as I found half a jar of walnuts in cupboard. Hubby can't eat them but he is away at moment.

You can also make vegan sour cream with raw cashews and a dash of vegan milk and lemon juice. Add maple syrup and it's a lovely sweet cream too!! I much prefer it to dairy sour cream.

I was eating the tahini one straight from the bowl.. omg so good!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have yet to experiment with raw cashews. I've been looking at some vegan desserts, mainly cheesecakes made out of those, but never tried making those myself. I need to get ahold of some nuts!
If you're interested, check them out over here, super pretty photography and a lot of healthy desserts: https://www.unconventionalbaker.com/

Hope you enjoy the salad! Thank you for the vegan sour cream tips, noted! :)

Thanks for that. Vegan desserts are quite easy and delicious. They are quite expensive though depending on the price of nuts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84