My Least Favorite Dining Style: Cook-It-Yourself

in #cooking6 years ago

Dear, Universe!

cooking.jpg

I've been to a number of cook-it-yourself restaurants and they are my least favorite dining places, but I go there anyway to break my boredom, for other people's sake and maybe for being masochistic. Hahaha! I mean, I don't like them for a variety of reasons. Let me list 10 of them below.

  1. I am a noob at cooking.
  2. I like being pampered.
  3. I hate waiting.
  4. Restaurants are supposed to have cooks in the kitchen.
  5. I don't like smoke getting to my eyes.
  6. I won't pay you to let me cook on your table.
  7. I want to sit, eat, pay and run.
  8. I don't want to smell like the kitchen after dining.
  9. I don't like eating what I cooked myself because I am a terrible cook.
  10. I hate getting burns and even just the idea that the thing could burst into flames is traumatizing the Karen (Yeah, that's me).

All that and more, like I can justify why I really hate it. But if your family says they want to eat there, you have no choice but to stay cool. Hahaha! Anyway, it's better really when you are a group, so you can chitchat while cooking.

But in case you feel me, we have a lifehack to this situation. I told them I will do groceries and asked them to text me when it's all cooked and I eat everything in peace. (*winks) We can always outsmart the system. Trust me on it. My time is too precious to just sit and watch meat sizzling on a hot plate. Hahaha!

Thanks for reading my loud thoughts and idiosyncrasies.

Love and Peace,

le @mermaidvampire


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

I feel for you. I hate the heat getting into my face - surely that's the chef's job! Here they love so-called Korean BBQ, which consists in a metal dome placed on burning charcoal - a dome, so that your charred morsel of meat rolls into the surrounding moat of soup to end up boiled, or lost. The fun never stops.

Hahaha! Thanks for this, I'm glad to know someone else feels the same way.

Also... upvoted and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

Wow wow wow, it looks so delicious.I always love meats.Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.

Try upvoting others and earn curation. You going around Steemit upvoting yourself is way too obvious.

Wow... Now i m hungry again despite of the lunch i had just 15 mins back

Hahaha! Go eat and enjoy a second lunch. Thanks for dropping by, I appreciate it.

Oh my gosh how yummy

Thanks, @zextheria. Enjoy your day.

Number 10 on your list reminded of a video I saw in facebook where the flame burst while cooking and the customer was on fire. What a tragedy.

Aaahhh okay... I won't treat you in a grilled meat cuisine next time ma princess hehehe.. I love yakiniku restaurant. In Japanbwe used to eat there but in Philippines naaaahhh.I Better go in the fast food..hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97