You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetroot Dreaming: Out, Damned Spot! - Plus, 3 Beetroot Recipes

in #cooking5 years ago

What do you mean, “don’t boil it”?!? That’s a great way to have them.... it’s as close to the tinned stuff as possible!

Now, are we on a beetroot trip. I just read @artemislives’ article earlier today...

Ever had yellow beets? It’s weird, they taste exactly the same... but they’re yellow (an heirloom variety). There’s also the funky pink-&-white ones...

Sort:  

Oh horror, horror, horror!!! I assure you, my roast and marinated ones does taste like the tinned stuff, but a zillion times better...

Yes, I have grown yellow beets and rainbow beets but in the end went back to the good old trad beets. Can't beet 'em....... xxx

I love yellow beets!
But I love all beets! So there's that! Especially with balsamic, which is how I pickle mine.
Awesome article
Roast in oven until tender, like Macduff's heart upon discovering all his pretty ones have been slain by evil tyrant Macbeth.
... Not often I find this in recipes, poor Macduff, but now he has a beetroot legacy to uphold hahah
Thanks for sharing @riverflows love these recipes!!

Xx ToL

Do you know the play very well? That scene always kills me.

Oh yeah they are SO good with balsamic!!!! Yum!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85