You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eating | Spirulina Green Smoothie

in #cooking6 years ago

This looks lovely! I can hardly believe it has spirulina in it!
I have to admit I cannot stomach spirulina. I used to run a smoothie café, and I found that if you added spirulina to anything, even just half a teaspoon, it would immediately turn it almost black, or a kind of green that was so deep it would look black. If a customer asked for spirulina, I would ask them if they were really sure they wanted it! And I only ever used a good organic brand. But your smoothie doesn't look black at all. Maybe you've managed to balance the ingredients to mask the spirulina?
I still have two green smoothies every day though. I love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93