You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetroot Dreaming: Out, Damned Spot! - Plus, 3 Beetroot Recipes

in #cooking5 years ago

😍😍😍 I like to think I have become a beet connoisseur myself, but beet spanakopita? That sounds like a a delicious new twist to me! Though I'm still waiting to give @buckaroo's beet kvass a try next. 😊

Sort:  

Oh YES me too. @artemislives has a good kvass recipe too. I must try that for sure. Think i still have a few beets left in the garden.

I have seen spanokopita made with the beetroot themselves but it seems a no brainer to just substitute the leaves. And I have some beetroot go to seed or plant heaps so there's always extra leaves. I also do one with mixed leaves... nettles, beetroot, dandelion, spinach.. whatever greens I can find. It's great. You could also try using a vegan fetta but haven't done that yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85