Who likes to cook??

in #cooking7 years ago

Cooking is one of my favorite things to do. I have decided to work on my own cook book of things me and my house family like. So far I have only a few recipes; been trying to find new and odd recipes to try my skills at. I know how to make amazing biscuits with only three ingredients, homemade butter and many more.

index.jpg

When I was younger I grew up with my mother cooking from a box or microwaving, but she couldn't cook from scratch. I would go over to my friends house to hangout and their moms were always making something homemade and not from and box. I would always say that their food was great and it was way better than my mothers cooking. So when I got older I started to search up recipes to make at home. When I was finally able to cook by myself I made a cake homemade from scratch for the first time. I did attempt a frosting, but failed terribly.

steak.potatoes.14.jpg

Then years passed and I stopped cooking and started to party and have fun. However that got really boring when it was the same thing night after night; of not remembering anything. So I put the bottle away and put on an apron and started my love of cooking once more. I told myself I want my children to say that their moms food is better than their friends moms. So thanks to the help of several professional chiefs and a wonderful brother in-law I was able to get more experience than ever before.

pumpkin-pie-method-6-600x400.jpg

If anyone has any ideas for easy and weird recipes I would be willing to give them a try. Please leave a link or the name of the dish in the comments below. This will not only help with more post, but also with my cook book. Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a comment below. Hope you all have a wonderful day and time on steemit.


Follow me for more recipes to come.

23231529_1980021748923266_6446811700165010642_n.jpg

Sort:  

My favorite source for recipes is Pintrest. You can get lost for hours and hours searching over there. At least I can.

For me Pintrest is just to much of a mess of everything. I like looking on recipe.com or searching google.

I do that too. I use Pinterest to organize the recipes I find on line.

me I love to cook so much when I have time

I don't work at the moment. All have to do is be pregnant and take things easy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61