ANTI- AGING

in #cooking6 years ago

If you read my post, Ears For Health and Beauty, you know I talked about the benefits of eating white wood ear mushrooms. If you haven't read the post, then please read it to learn about the benefits.

They are beneficial both for inside and outside the body. I’ve made tea with them and chicken mushroom soup I concocted myself. However, I wanted to know a real Chinese recipe for cooking these fungi, so I called my Asian friend.

I’m about to share with you her recipe for what she calls her Anit-Aging soup.

It’s a simple recipe requiring only a few ingredients and a little time. I will admit it took some searching to find everything I needed. A good oriental store should have everything!

First assemble these ingredients:

3 white wood ear mushrooms

10 red dates ( no pits)

1 Tsp goji berries

Honey ( any kind will do)

Soak the mushrooms for about an hour. They will more than double in size.

After soaking, use kitchen scissors to cut the mushrooms away from the yellow center core. Discard the core.

Rinse mushrooms throughly and let drain for awhile.

Fill a pot or dutch oven with 6 cups cold water (filtered is best)
Add the mushrooms and bring to a boil.

Lower heat, cover, and simmer for 45 minutes.

Add red dates and simmer for another 20 minutes.

After 20 minutes add the goji berries and simmer one or two minutes more.

Ladle into bowls and let cool a few minutes before adding honey to taste.

Enjoy a healthy bowl of soup full of collagen, anti-inflammatory properties, vitamins and minerals.

Add a beautiful green spinach salad for a meal with a powerhouse of nutrients!

Hope you enjoyed this recipe and make it soon!

Remember,

Keep on the Sunnyside!

Photo. # 1. Source

Sort:  

WHERE"S THE BEEF???? Ha! Anti-aging, huh, I'll take a drum full​, ​ please!
I wonder if I can buy those at my local IGA? Small town boy right here!
CARRY ON!

LOL......just have a steak on the side! Small town boys can order the ingredients from Amazon! They have anything you might need!

great recipe! the mushrooms look really interesting when they're soaked :)

I never knew these mushrooms existed until lately, but I have totally fallen in love with them! Thanks for reading and commenting!

You got me at the title - anti aging, how can someone not go through your recipe? :) It sounds delicious and healthy at the same time... I've never cooked with this type of mushroom, but it looks cool and hopefully is tasty too! Now I just have to find the closest store and then I'm ready to stay young forever :)

Yes indeed, you and me both! I plan on eating a bunch of white ear mushrooms from now on. Lots of collagen for rebuilding skin, joints, hair, nails and more! Thanks for reading and commenting!

I just have 5 Maibock. This post makes me SO happy! Cheers everyone!!

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @sunnieside!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

nice! i love anti-aging drink! my mom like to make this drink too.

The tea is great, but so is the soup! Thanks for reading and commenting!

nice to meet you too:)

Good knowledge, thanks

Welcome, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59