LOW CARB CANTUCCI

in #cooking6 years ago

Since I posted Biscotti vs Cantucci, I've had a strong craving. I love both of them, but since I'm trying to avoid carbs and gluten, I haven't bought or made either.

Deciding to try my luck by substituting almond flour and Sukrin as a sweetener, I set about making a low carb version.

I assembled the ingredients. 2 cups almond flour, 1/4 cup Sukrin sweeter (you can use whatever sugar substitute) 1 tsp (aluminum free) baking powder, 2 eggs, 2 TSP coconut oil, 1 or 2 tsp almond extract.

Mix the almond flour, Sukrin, and baking powder, and eggs into a dough. Melt coconut oil and add almond extract into the dough.

Form into a flat loaf on a lined baking sheet.

Bake in a 425 degree oven for 20-30 minutes until brown.

Cool for 1 hour. Then slice carefully, put back onto baking sheet and bake in a 300 degree oven for 10-15 minutes until brown.

Let cool in oven with door open

Enjoy with Vin Santo dessert wine.

Boun Apetito!

Remember,

Keep on the Sunnyside!

All Photos property of the author.

Sort:  

Oh, yeah. I'll make some of this but I'll use the Biscotti method an account of I want caramel and pecans in mine! Another quality​ post right here @sunnieside!
CARRY ON!

Yeah, this recipe can be tweaked to make it any way you like! Lots of options! Just go with it! Thanks for reading and commenting. Your support is appreciated!

I am not familiar with this at all. Is a type of appetizer? Or .....?

Sounds simple enough but ours would likely be fully loaded with all the bad ingredients!

Cantucci is a form of Italian cookie. Very crispy and crunchy.Most people like to use them for dunking. I just modified the original recipe and substituted things that would make it less "carby" gluten and sugar free. Feel free to use regular flour and sugar if you desire!

I like crispy crunchy. And, yeah, we go for the unhealthy version.
Thank you!

Awesome thanks for sharing i'm always on the look out for lowcarb snacks/meals :)

You're welcome. Me too, I love low carb!. Thanks for reading

I like this post, thank you friends have shared

Thanks for reading!

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @sunnieside!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56