Hash Browns "My Way" - Recipe!

in #cooking6 years ago

Now that things have all gone back to "normal" or maybe better to say "back to the usual routine" I am able to concentrate on my cooking posts along with my family diary posts.

Today I experimented a little, trying to make simple hash browns and to decorate them so that the children enjoy them!

hb5.jpg

I think this photo gives an idea of where I was going with my "experiment"!

Here is my simple hash brown recipe:

Ingredients

6 boiled potatoes
1 teaspoon of salt (maybe half a teaspoon if you don't like things salty)
4 tablespoons of flour
cooking oil (to fry in)

Step 1
Boil your potatoes and mash them up.

hb1.jpg

hb2.jpg

Step 2

Add your salt and flour and make sure to mix it all up well. Mix with a spoon, not a mixer.

hb3.jpg

Step 3
Spread the mix (dough) and then with a drinking glass cut out circles.

Cut smiley faces into them, make the holes a little bigger than what you see here in the photos.

hb4.jpg

hb5.jpg

Step 4

Fry in oil until they are golden brown.

hb6.jpg

hb7.jpg

This may not be a typical recipe for hash browns, like I said, I experimented a little and made them "interesting" for the children.

Nothing was left over, so I believe that they liked it.

I hope you liked my recipe, simple and quick to make.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

That seems nice and easy. Gotta try it soon.
Thanks for sharing your recipe!

You welcome. You will not regret.

You got a 3.19% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @alexandered!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @jackmiller.

You got a 95.93% upvote from @bewhale courtesy of @jackmiller! Delegate Us Steem Power & get 100% Daily rewards Payout! 50 SP, 100, 200, 500, 750, 1000, 3000, 5000,10000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 91.58% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jackmiller!

Congratulations, your post received 83.33% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @jackmiller! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You just received a 56.75% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @jackmiller!
WaveSmall.gif

your food looks great. This is also our turkish cuisine
1porsiyon3.Jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80