You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookwithus # 13 Vegan Tacos With Black Eyed Peas And Vegan "Crema"

in #cookwithus6 years ago

What a beautiful dish! I remember going to Mexico to study cooking and making tortillas was such an important skill. We used a press to make ours but when I was walking around town I noticed that most venders were shaping them by hand! What skill they had! Your bean filling looks so satisfying and tasty! Your sunflower/almond crema is such a great idea! Thank you for sharing this dish!

Sort:  

I certainly don't have the tortilla making down to a fine art haha but the ones I have seen done by hand were thicker and smaller "sopes". All the places I stayed at had a tortilla shop around every corner and so cheap that most people just grabbed a stack. I find it satisfying to make them once in a while and they seem to taste better.
Thanks so much @chefsteve for a wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65