You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #26 - Roasted Root Vegetable Chilli

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hi @gardeningchef! Welcome to Cook with Us. We are always so happy to have new people join the community.

You vegetable chili looks so amazing! I like how you roasted the root veggies to develop more flavor and I also like how you added roasted garlic to the chili too. I can just imagine how great this dish tastes. I had never heard of twilight chilies before! Thanks for introducing me to them. Also your presentation and photographs are very well done. Good luck this week and thanks for joining the community!

Sort:  

Hey @chefsteve, thank you! I'm happy to be here and looking forward to entering in future weeks.

Thanks for the positive feedback! I'm glad my entry is well received.

Twilight chilies are beautiful to have in the garden, if you can grow your own. They are at 30,000-50,000 Scoville heat units so not quite blow-your-head-off heat, making them perfect for this recipe. For reference they are on the same level as cayenne or Tabasco peppers.

Thanks again! Looking forward to seeing the winning recipes this week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85