You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #14 -- Vegan Napa Cabbage Wraps with Sprouted Mung Beans & Sunflower Seed Butter Sauce {Gluten-Free, Nut-Free}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Welcome back @plantstoplanks!

It is so cool that you make your own sprouts. That's even fresher than the farmer's market! I just discovered sunflower butter this year and I'm loving it. Your sauce made with sumac sounds amazing!

I love it when I learn about products from reading posts and your post taught me about lemongrass mint white balsamic. I never heard of this but I see in on Amazon! I'll be ordering this shortly!

Your dish looks so tasty and healthy and you did a great job making the rolls. Your filling has a nice mix of flavors and textures too. I was wondering how long it takes to grow the sprouts? Thanks for your entry!

Sort:  

Happy to squeak in before the cut off!

We have an olive oil and vinegar store nearby that has all these great options. At any given time I have about 10 varieties in my cabinet. The lemongrass mint is so delicious this time of year!

The sprouts only took about 4 days. It's kind of like a fun science experiment to watch them grow. :) I've never had issues, but buying sprouts in stores can be a little dangerous since they can get contaminated easily. No need to buy in the store when you can sprouts them at home. It is so much cheaper, too. I will be using mung beans a lot more often going forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80