You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #15: Vegan Fourth of July Spread! {Pinkeye Pea Burgers, Oven Fries, Cauliflower & Eggplant Salad}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I just love your modern vegan version of a traditional four of July meal.

Veggie burgers are hard to get just right and your burger looks so good loaded with garden fresh herbs, spices, beans and vegetables.

I like your tip to par-boil the fries before baking them so you can use no oil. I also like the use of nutritional yeast. This is a new ingredient to me and I have be really enjoying how it makes foods taste so savory without any animal products added.

Your tofu dressing is such a great idea to lower fat while maintaining flavor. The roasted cauliflower and eggplant salad sounds delicious with that dressing and the walnuts and dried cranberries. That could be a meal on its own!

Thanks for your entry and for sharing your July 4th meal with us.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I definitely tried to push myself a little on this one to live up to the high standards of all of the fantastic @cookwith us entries. :)

Isn't nutritional yeast the best? It really is such a great ingredient whether you are vegan or not. There are so many uses for it, as well.

I have a little bit of the salad leftover, so I may just stick it in a wrap with a little spinach and make it my dinner tonight. ;)

Thank you for the continued encouragement and top notch contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92