You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #24 - @docsmith Handcrafted Knife Contest Round Two - Tea-rubbed Chicken with Strawberry Tomato Salsa

in #cookwithus6 years ago

As always great post and nice recipe. I like the historical link to one of the ingredients. I like the idea of liking an event to a food element. It’s an excellent memo technique to remember stuffs. And I’m sure I won’t forget this particular event. Don’t you like that particular colour tone that the tea gives to the chicken? It gives a sepia tone to pics too.

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comments @foodforsoul, I'm hooked on tea with chicken now, am marinating a whole chicken for roasting tonight ;) I was quite keen to use a local tea called 'Rooibos Tea', but that has quite a distinctive flavour, will try it sometime however. You're right about the colour, very different to my usual fresh Lemon & herb marinade! But tea marinade gives it a delicious flavour and the meat was so tender & moist!
Never too old to learn a new trick hey ;)
Had fun with tea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74