Cook with Us #23 - Courgettes with feta cheese and sundried tomato

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

I said I would enter this week - so here is my entry - in time I hope.

Lesley.jpg

I've started a brand new job, just found a beautiful house in the mountains of Cyprus and moved over the weekend - so the family put together a plate of hor d'oevres

My contribution was cooked courgettes (I believe this can be done with raw courgettes as well). I sprinkled lemon juice and then added little blocks of feta cheese and some sun-dried tomato.

My marrow looked good amongst all the other bite sized starters

With moving house I believe holding my treat was a good way to showcase. Once the house is all together I will do a blog showing you our little piece of paradise

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new job and finding a new house. That is one delicious bite. The zucchini is the perfect vessel for the salty feta and sweet sun dried tomatoes.

Thank you @loveself - I missed seeing an entry from you

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-03T12:10:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 34.75/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has been manually curated, upvoted and resteemed by our curator. If you think your friend has a piece of good material and wish us take a look at it, feel free to send us any amount of wallet message, we will manually curate and take action according to post quality. Further detail, you may visit our profile. We are currently following #foodphotography, #foodblogresteem and #cn-food, feel free to inform your friend of our existence.

你好,你已被我们人工审查,点赞和转发。如果你还有其他水准之作,又或者是你朋友的作品是水准之作而又被错过了,你可以随意发个钱包信息给我们,数量不拘。我们收到后会审查,根据文章质量采取行动。如果需要进一步了解我们的服务,可以到我们账号去浏览。我们目前会根据 #foodphotography, #foodblogresteem #cn-food 来去找寻高质量的食物有关文章给与点赞和转发。

This was a truly good combination @lesbento - looked and tasted delicious

Was very tasty sis

Great idea to use the courgettes for the base of your hors d'oeuvres! The addition of feta and tomatoes really makes this the perfect summertime bite!

Congrats on the new home in the mountains and the new job. Very exciting! Good luck with both!

Congratulations on the new house!

A simple yet delicious and healthy appetizer. Thanks for your entry and sorry for the delay in commenting!

Have fun making the new house your home!

Oh, and congrats on the nes job! Pretty exciting!

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85