You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #15: Lemon Curd Pistachio Pavlova

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

Another beautiful entry @foodforsoul! This dish reminds me of a dessert I grew up with in the Philippines so it brought back fond memories. The filling is custard instead though. When you get a chance, you may want to look it up. It's called 'Brazo de Mercedes'.

I always admire how you push yourself in your creations. You're right, they're cheaper and quicker to buy than to make ourselves but it's always fun to try (even at least once). I've done the same for Brazo de Mercedes. Tried making it three times then that's it ... I'm done making it . Moved on to other things to try and create. I learned a lot from the experience though.

The lemon curd looks thick and creamy and the meringue looks perfect. What a delectable dessert! I now feel like craving a slice (or two).

Wonderful again! Thanks for your entry @foodforsoul!

Sort:  

Thank you. I always try to do things a little bit differently so that I don’t get bored but also, I supposed, to stand out of the crowd a bit. So this contest is a good opportunity for me to get out try new things and give them my best shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67