You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #14- Chicken Potstickers and the BEST dipping sauce on earth

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Were you really a naughty kid ;)? Ok, I believe you but that's ok, you turned out good. Creative too! Haha!

I love your dim sum making skills. You wrap like a pro! It takes a lot of practice and you surely put the time into it. Like you, I love spicy food so this entry is so appetizing to me. Mind you, it's not only for the spicy appeal but also for the whole package ... the wrapper, that tasty filling, the sauce and the looks. I love dim sum and your version is something I'd get from the dim sum cart ... many times over.

Great photos as usual. And the chili showing ... hungry! For the photo where both your hands show, did you use a tripod or was someone special there to help you out? :)

Thanks again for making Cook with Us a fun place! I appreciate the hard work you've put in for every dish you've entered. The community has definitely learned a lot from you. Please enjoy the break so you can re-charge and jump in again to join us for Season 2.

Sort:  

Haha I'd ask my mom about my behaviour! I've been told I would finish a meal and throw the plate backwards over my head with no regard for who or what was behind me. As a result I spent the first 5 or so years eating on a little rug in the passage so the mess would end up on tile instead of carpet.

So glad you enjoyed the post! Matt did the shooting while my hands were full (he's easy to convince when there's food as reward)

Thank you guys for hosting this! It's been such a pleasure getting to know everyone and seeing all the amazing food everyone puts up each week!

Ready to jump in as soon as s2 rolls around! Have a great break @offoodandart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81