You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us Week #26 | Boniato Fritters with Creamy Chipotle Sauce

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I don't know that I have ever come across a boniato before! What a fantastic entry Mrs. Bird! :) I love seeing new and different things. I also need to work on my fritter game, so I am happy to have such a fantastic recipe to work from. These look quite delicious my friend!

Sort:  

I would think you might be able to find them, maybe its too far North. They are cold sensitive so perhaps its too cold in your area. btw I hope you weren't affected by the recent hurricane...all okay? Quite a devastating storm. Thank you @plantstoplanks, you're always so inspiring :)

I'll have to keep a look out for them. It's finally getting cold now, so might have to keep them in mind in the warmer season perhaps. All is well here. We had some wind and rain, but nothing compared to some parts of Florida! It is so heartbreaking to see some of the footage where it hit. How about you?? I am hoping it wasn't anywhere close!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71