You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #26: Layered Root Vegetables Gratin

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Another stunning finished product @foodforsoul! Glad you had a little break after the last competition, as I know you really needed a rest from that gutsy final round! I love the combination of all of those lovely root vegetables. I haven't had golden beets in a while, but I do really enjoy them. I'm with @choogirl, I would totally dig into a vegan version of this, so perhaps I need to see what I can whip up here at home. :)

Sort:  

Thank you @plantstoplanks. I must admit I didn’t know much about the golden beets until this weekend. They have quite an interesting taste compared to the usual red beetroot. But I didn’t mind it and with the rest of the vegetables it went really well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67