You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #26 - Roasted Root Vegetable Chilli

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I love everything about this, and to have you finally join in on the contest! Root veggies are just so darn delicious, especially roasted and put into a chili. And so cute to serve it up in the potatoes! I don't mind cold weather when I have something like this to nosh on. :)

Sort:  

@plantstoplanks I'm so glad you love it, thank you :)
I'm excited to be joining in and looking forward to becoming a regular member in the community! Can't wait to see everyone's root veg recipes - will I be seeing yours soon? :D

Yep, nothing fancy this time around but I definitely have a bowl of hearty goodness to bring to the communal table. :) I'll try to get it up in the next day or two!

I saw your potato goodness indeed!! Fancy doesn't always equate deliciousness, the real win is when you create something simple and packed full of flavour, which I bet your stew was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84