You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #24 - @docsmith Handcrafted Knife Contest Round Two - Tea-rubbed Chicken with Strawberry Tomato Salsa

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Okay Lizelle, I think this is my ticket here, it looks delicious. It reminds me of some chicken I had down in Monterey Mexico. I while I claim I don't eat veggies that is only part true when I actually think about since I do eat a ton of salsa, never had any with strawberries that I know of, but I do eat those as well. So this looks like a winner to me. Best of luck in the contest.

Sort:  

So glad to hear you do eat salsa mr Papper, this was delicious indeed! Thank you for your great feedback & good wishes, there's some serious competition here though!

If I didn't know better I would think that I am half Mexican with as much salsa as I do eat. There is a little taco restaurant down the road that I eat lunch at when I am home, they have the best chips and salsa so I go in there and buy two pork tacos with the flour tortillas just so I can get the chips and salsa. They don't even take my order, when I walk in they know what I am having and they bring me the water with lime and the chips and salsa. That is the best $3.46 meal I have found and leave full each day.
I think your competition fears you, your recipes and posts are top notch.

Wish I could taste a real Mexican tortilla!
Well at least I'm through to the final round but two very good chefs there as well, it's Desserts this time!
I'm not so concerned about the winning, but really enjoy the challenges and the interaction, although it's always nice to win hey ;)

Oh, that is right up your baking pan; desserts. I am pulling for you.

Thank you mr Papper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73