Anime review: "Coppelion" (BAD)

in #coppelion6 years ago

Note: Watched the first 3 episodes.

Series in one sentence:
Good for practising your yawning.

Series in more sentences:
Three scientifically engineered girls trained for one purpose go look around a radioactive city for survivors to rescue. I can't give it more sentences than that.

unnamed.png

I wish I had the patience to watch more of this and give it a proper review, as I don't have the reassurance that the series gets any worse after the few episodes I've watched.

The first episode was slow, but made me curious enough to keep on watching, until the second episode blew it by inserting this overdramatic scene I really didn't care for. Out of nowhere, the "leader" of the three girls starts bawling her eyes out for these people she doesn't even know, and if I was supposed to do the same thing, I guess I missed the memo.
The third episode was downright boring, I couldn't even finish this one, I had better things to do.

Anyone is welcome to watch this show themselves and convince me wrong. If something interesting actually happens, I'm willing to pick up the series again.

Sort:  

Good for practising your yawning? Only that or does is also work great as a sleeping pill. I start thinking anime is boring (except Inuyasha)

I'd rather have drugs, then.

It can be difficult to find a gem, since there's so much anime out there. Many series are only 10, 12 or 20 episodes long, it's like they make them this short so they can quickly move on to the next project.
Personal preference also matters. For example, I thought Sword Art Online was disappointing, but many don't, and people like these turned this show into a hit. It's very popular.

Perhaps most people do not have the patience to watch series any longer either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76